engagementringcost.comBuyer-reported ring prices
All sections

The market · page 4 of 8 · updated September 2026

Asking prices from $1,100 to $2,000

3,190 quoted prices of this kind. Half of the US ones fall between $600 and $5,000, median $1,500. None of them is a purchase. This page holds the 400 quoted from $1,100 to $2,000.

Previous · Page 4 of 8 · Next

PriceStoneCaratShapeWhereYearWhat was quoted
$1,100No stone (plain band)–-Blue Nile2022Price for a men's 950 platinum wedding band, nearly double the gold price the person asking thought was fair
$1,102Natural diamond0.52 ctroundRare Carat2023Round natural diamond listed 19% below Rare Carat's own fair-price estimate; shared as an option, not bought by the person asking.
$1,105-2 ct-Brilliance-Brilliance's lowest-priced comparable super-ideal stone at the time
$1,121Lab-grown diamond6.53 ctovalLuvansh2024Large oval listed at this price with the Labor Day 15% off discount, about 16.5mm long on the finger
$1,125-–-Adiamor2023Comparable platinum six-prong solitaire setting quoted by a forum member before the person asking bought it
$1,125Natural diamond0.4 ctround-2023Reference price for a 0.4ct round diamond of specific measurements shared while comparing sizes
$1,135Lab-grown diamond1.4 ctovaldeBebians2023Starting price found searching deBebians for G+/VVS2+/1.4ct+ lab ovals, matching the asker's specs.
$1,137Lab-grown diamond–round-2024One of five candidate loose lab diamonds (1.8-2.0ct, ideal cut, G+/VS1+ range) the person asking was comparing before an in-person viewing
$1,137Lab-grown diamond1.82 ctroundFrank Darling2024One of four lab diamonds compared for the ring; not chosen after looking darker in person
€1,139Lab-grown diamond1.04 ctroundJames Allen2023Cheapest lab stone, ideal cut, among about 450 lab results for D-E, SI1-VS2, very good or better cut, under 1.5 ct
$1,146Lab-grown diamond1.84 ctround-2024A cheaper alternative found online with visibly brown CVD material per another buyer; skipped without an in-person viewing
$1,149Lab-grown diamond2.6 ctradiantloosegrowndiamond.com-Listing found for what a buyer identified as the same loose stone the person asking was quoted for
C$1,150Sapphire–--2022Listing for 4 particolor sapphires together, offered as a cheaper alternative source
$1,150Lab-grown diamond1 ct-Rare Carat2026A ready-made 1ct lab diamond solitaire with a pave band listed at this price
$1,153Lab-grown diamond2.66 ctroundRitani-Actual checkout price the person asking saw for the same listing, versus the $413 diamond-cost line item
$1,166Lab-grown diamond3.44 ctovalCalavera2025One of a shortlist of lab ovals being screened for possible purchase, not bought
$1,170Diamond, lab or natural not said–pearBrian Gavin Diamonds2023Current price for the same pear-shaped bezel setting style a buyer had priced years earlier at about $800 plus a $400 customization fee
$1,183-–-Loose Grown Diamond-A marquise-style setting suggested as a dupe for the Jared setting
$1,191Lab-grown diamond2.1 ctradiantDreamStone-Alternative lab radiant option with the same specs, slightly larger and cheaper
$1,194Lab-grown diamond4.51 ctovalRubyHarperFineJewelry2025Candidate oval lab stone noted for strong sparkle despite bowtie uncertainty
$1,196Lab-grown diamond2.6 ctroundLoose Grown Diamond2024HPHT stone listed online, flagged for questionable pavilion and crown angles
$1,200Diamond, lab or natural not said–--2025An online listing the person asking saw had a visible brown inclusion in the middle, used as an example of unfiltered inventory.
$1,200 to $1,700Lab-grown diamond3 ctroundPRAMAHJewels2026Etsy listing for a 3ct round lab diamond ring, marked down from $1,700 to $1,200
$1,200Lab-grown diamond3.2 ctround-2022Jeweler quote for a 9mm lab-created ruby (~3.2ct diamond-equivalent size); smaller 8mm/~2ct size also available
$1,200Lab-grown diamond1.5 ctroundLightbox2022Another buyer's report of a Lightbox 1.5ct round listing price
$1,200Lab-grown diamond0.5 ctroundVrai20220.5ct total weight round lab diamond stud earrings in 14k white gold; vendor doesn't ship to New Zealand
$1,200Lab-grown diamond–-Ritani2022Lab diamond, VS2 G ideal cut, priced on Ritani
$1,200Lab-grown diamond2 ct--2023Cited as an example of how affordable lab diamonds have gotten, suggesting friends could get a big lab stone cheaply
$1,200 to $1,300Lab-grown diamond2 ct---Buyer regularly sees F-G color 2ct lab diamonds in this price range
$1,200Lab-grown diamond2 ct---Benchmark price for a near-colorless 2ct lab diamond, cited to show the L-color option was overpriced
$1,200Lab-grown diamond–-Brilliance-Buyer's own H-color lab diamond cost the same $1,200 as the L-color stone being asked about
$1,200Lab-grown diamond1.5 ct--2024Same buyer said the lab equivalent at 1.5 CTW runs about $1,200 with better color and clarity than the natural option.
$1,200Lab-grown diamond3 ctemeraldLuvansh2024A 3 carat emerald-cut lab diamond solitaire ring spotted on Luvansh's site for about $1,200, not purchased
$1,200Lab-grown diamond3.5 ctmarquiseLoose Grown Diamond-Starting price found for 3.5ct+ G+ VS1+ marquise stones; a full custom ring achievable around $5k
$1,200 to $1,400Lab-grown diamond3 ct---Says a good-quality 3ct lab diamond should not cost more than $1,200-$1,400
$1,200 to $1,600-–---Typical price range cited for a pre-made, non-custom version of the same setting style
$1,200Lab-grown diamond5 ctemeraldLooseLabGrown2025Listing seen online, not purchased by the writer, cited to show how low Chinese/Indian-sourced lab prices have gone.
$1,200-–-RareCarat2025Example setting price with smaller pear side stones cited as fair pricing for the mount
$1,200-–---Linked a social-media video of a ring priced at $1,200
$1,200Lab-grown diamond–---Claims nice large lab-grown stone rings can be found under $1,200
£1,200 to £2,000Natural diamond–---Natural sapphires around 0.7-1ct in a similar design, price range the writer found while shopping
$1,200 to $1,500-–-David Klass-Same custom jeweler's quote for a simple regular ring setting
$1,200Diamond, lab or natural not said–radiant-2025Says everything they've seen for a 1-1.5ct radiant runs above $1200
$1,200-–--2025Saw an 18k gold bridal set around $1,200 with great reviews, but the band was too thin for daily wear on close inspection
$1,200Diamond, lab or natural not said–-Oore2025Vendor's cheapest engagement ring style in this look, not including a wedding band
£1,200 to £1,500-1 ct-Stienhardt2025US online retailer; 1ct on a non-pave setting runs about this much once UK import tax is included, plus frequent 20% sales
$1,200Lab-grown diamond3 ct---Cited as a realistic price today for a 3 ct lab diamond solitaire ring
$1,200Lab-grown diamond–-Loose Grown Diamond2026Buyer saw two just-over-2ct HPHT GCAL 8X stones around this price a few weeks earlier
$1,200Lab-grown diamond5.5 ct---A gem dealer says they've personally sold custom, flawless, properly-cut lab emeralds this size for $1,200 before
$1,200 to $1,250-–-FayJewelry-Two elaborate 14k gold 3-stone settings from the same China-based maker, priced $1200 and $1250, lab side stones supplied
$1,200Lab-grown diamond2 ctemeraldProvence-Estimate for a 2ct D IF ideal-cut emerald stone via a designer named Liya
$1,200Lab-grown diamond–-Quince-A similar oval eternity band listed at Quince, offered for comparison
$1,200Diamond, lab or natural not said–--2026Antique/worn-look rings shown in photos around this price; context otherwise unclear
$1,200 to $1,300Lab-grown diamond1.1 ctoval-2023GCAL 8X certified oval lab diamonds around 1-1.25ct seen priced in this range
$1,200Lab-grown diamond–--2024Cheapest and smallest of the four candidates, HPHT, described by the person asking as the most bland
$1,200 to $1,300Lab-grown diamond–round-2026Community price estimate for an ideal-proportioned, hearts-and-arrows HPHT diamond under consideration, not a confirmed purchase
$1,200Lab-grown diamond–-Adiamor-One of several Adiamor listings the person asking was comparing
$1,200-–-Etsy2022An opal-and-diamond halo bezel ring listing the person asking weighed as an engagement ring, shown only as a rendering with no real photo
$1,203Lab-grown diamond2.09 ctradiantDreamStone-Lab-grown radiant diamond under consideration; dark bottom facets raised a light-leakage concern
$1,204Lab-grown diamond4.02 ctovalRubyHarperFineJewelry2025Candidate oval lab stone shown to the person asking
$1,205Natural diamond–-Brilliance in Diamonds2024New Orleans jeweler lists a similar baguette band with natural stones; buyer thinks a custom lab version is possible
$1,211Lab-grown diamond4.09 ctovalRubyHarperFineJewelry2025Candidate oval lab stone the recommending shopper especially liked
$1,219Lab-grown diamond2.45 ctroundBrilliance2024Super-ideal-cut round LGD listed at Brilliance for $1,219 with a discount code, shown as an example of upgrade value
$1,220Diamond, lab or natural not said–-Mona2026Quote received from maker Mona for an engagement ring, said to be higher than a comparable quote from Scott Bonomo in the US
$1,225Moissanite–-Frank Darling2023Setting-only price for a similar design; center moissanite stone priced separately.
$1,243Lab-grown diamond2.5 ctrounddeBebians-DEF colour VS1+ 2.5ct+ lab round brilliant diamonds starting from this price at the vendor; warns Brilliant Earth's lab diamonds are overpriced
$1,248Lab-grown diamond–round-2024Second of five candidate loose lab diamonds the person asking was comparing
$1,250 to $1,350Lab-grown diamond2.12 ctovalRitani2023The asker's own browsing estimate for a 2.125-2.25ct oval lab diamond before adding a setting
£1,250Natural diamond0.4 ct-Goldsmiths20269ct white gold multi-stone ring, shortlisted online but not bought
$1,250Lab-grown diamond4.23 ctcushion--Buyer is a seller listing this as their own typical price for a cushion brilliant cut
$1,250Lab-grown diamond2 ct-Fiorese2025Vendor quoted a 2ct F VS1 lab diamond with 14K setting lower than its own listed site price
$1,250Lab-grown diamond1.02 ctroundBrian Gavin2026A 1.02ct D-IF round lab diamond in Brian Gavin's Connoisseur Collection listed around $1,250
$1,257Lab-grown diamond1.56 ctroundRare Carat2025Example price-match demo for the person asking: $357 diamond plus $900 platinum setting, $1,257 total plus tax, free shipping.
$1,258Lab-grown diamond2.7 ctroundLoose Grown Diamond2024HPHT stone listed online, flagged for a possible blue tint
$1,259Lab-grown diamond3.16 ctoval-2025One of six compared ovals; minimal bowtie but too chubky a cut for the asker's preference
$1,275Natural diamond0.5 ct-Etsy2026Etsy listing for a 0.5ct natural yellow diamond in 14k white/yellow gold, cited as a cheaper natural alternative to a lab stone
$1,288Moissanite3 ctovalKuololit-Same 3ct oval cyan moissanite style priced in 18k gold
$1,289Lab-grown diamond3.81 ctradiantLuvansh202530% off sale price
$1,290Lab-grown diamond1.28 ctround-2023CVD-grown candidate stone the person asking was comparing before buying elsewhere
$1,292Lab-grown diamond5.01 ctradiantLoose Grown Diamond2025Same-spec stone found far cheaper here than Brilliance's listing; buyer says this site is best for loose stones, not settings
$1,294Lab-grown diamond4.2 ctroundDreamStone-Points to this specific listing to show the person asking overpaid for a much smaller stone
$1,299Natural diamond1 ct-Costco20221ct diamond ring the person asking saw at Costco while ring shopping
A$1,299-–---An eternity ring set the writer is considering for a future upgrade
$1,300Lab-grown diamond5.21 ctovalDanielWilliamDiamonds2024The asker's listing, questioned as much cheaper than the roughly $10,000 seen elsewhere for similar specs
$1,300 to $3,000-–-Brilliant Earth-Range seen for 1.3-1.5ct stones matching the local jeweler's Luxury tier specs
$1,300No stone (plain band)–-a local jeweler2026Cheapest plain 2mm platinum wedding band quoted in-store, about twice the buyer's budget
$1,300Lab-grown diamond1.5 ct-Ouros2026Just over this price, but includes a free bonus 0.5ct silver pendant necklace
$1,300Moissanite–--2020A shopper mentions a moissanite ring she's eyeing but hasn't bought yet
$1,300 to $1,500Lab-grown diamond1.5 ct--2022Buyer's own research shopping for a 1.5ct lab diamond with flawless specs across several sites
$1,300Lab-grown diamond–ovalBlue Nile20237mm-long lab oval stone-only listing at the asker's budget ceiling; bigger sizes possible going moissanite instead
$1,300Lab-grown diamond2.1 ctroundRitani2023Comparable lab diamond with the same specs listed around this price on Ritani
$1,300Diamond, lab or natural not said3.63 ctprincessLuvansh.com2024A 3.63ct princess cut D VVS2 ideal cut diamond listed for less than this amount
$1,300Lab-grown diamond4.5 ct-Luvansh2024Largest diamonds in stock (over 4ct, under 5ct, VS1/VS2) listed under this price before the 15% discount
$1,300-–-Ruby Harper Fine Jewelry2025Stones matching the asker's specs said to start around this price on the vendor's site
$1,300Lab-grown diamond2 ct-Loose Grown Diamond20259-stone diamond band, 2ct total, 14K gold, suggested as cheaper and more durable than 18K
$1,300Lab-grown diamond6 ctroundCalavera New York-6ct round ideal-cut lab stone spotted on Calavera's site
$1,300Lab-grown diamond7 ctround--Estimate for a 7ct E/VVS ideal round lab stone, just under this price
$1,300Lab-grown diamond7 ctprincessLuvansh2026Buyer notes this vendor sells a 7ct princess cut lab diamond for around $1300, much less than the asker's $4000 stone
$1,300 to $2,000Lab-grown diamond–---Similar lab-diamond rings seen listed for $1,300-$2,000 on buy-sell-trade pages
$1,300 to $1,500Natural diamond1 ct--2026Retail price for a new comparable 1ct G-H SI1-2 natural diamond with GIA cert, for comparison to resale value
$1,300 to $5,000Lab-grown diamond7 ct--2026Buyer googled 7ct lab-grown diamond prices and found a range from about $1,300 to $5,000
$1,300Lab-grown diamond2.5 ct---Tried to buy a 2.5ct L blue-nuance lab stone at this price but it turned out unavailable
$1,300Lab-grown diamond1.7 ctroundAdiamor2024Another alternative stone suggested, priced under this amount
$1,300Lab-grown diamond2.4 ctround-2024Round LGD listing under $1,300, suggested to the person asking while shopping for an upgrade stone
€1,300Natural diamond0.46 ctround-2024A candidate stone he considered but did not buy; matching setting quoted separately at about 400 EUR for 18k gold or platinum.
$1,300Lab-grown diamond2.6 ct--2024A buyer said 2.5-2.7ct E-F VS1-VVS2 clean HPHT lab diamonds with hearts-and-arrows cut could be found for under $1,300 at the time
$1,300Lab-grown diamond3 ct--2024A 3-carat lab diamond another community member wrote for sale at this price
$1,300Lab-grown diamond–--2024Third candidate stone, classified H&A but CVD with possible treatment; more yellow/peach color, the largest of the four
$1,300Lab-grown diamond3.51 ct-the_diamond_bucket_lab (Instagram)2024A 3.51ct antique-style lab diamond spotted for sale around $1,300, suggested after the asker's Ritani stone became unavailable
$1,300Lab-grown diamond1.35 ctroundDistinctive Gem2025A second custom-cut lab stone around 1.35-1.36 carats from the same cutter
$1,300Diamond, lab or natural not said–--2024Worn ring with an unusually tall Tiffany-style setting, seen listed secondhand on Facebook Marketplace; buyers called the price too high for its condition
$1,306Lab-grown diamond2 ctround-2024The asker's own search found the exact diamond she ended up buying listed no lower than $1,306 elsewhere at the time
$1,307Lab-grown diamond2.33 ctovaldeBebians2023A specific larger oval lab diamond the buyer liked from the same deBebians search.
$1,311Lab-grown diamond1.22 ctround-2023CVD-grown candidate stone the person asking was comparing before buying elsewhere
$1,312Lab-grown diamond1.71 ctroundAdiamor2024HPHT stone offered as a fast-available alternative to the asker's delayed order, price-matched to a competitor listing
$1,320No stone (plain band)–-Blue Nile20256mm platinum wedding band listed at this price, cited as cheaper than Lashbrook's quote
$1,330Lab-grown diamond–roundLoupe3602025Fifth option from the same search, same price as the fourth
$1,330Lab-grown diamond–roundLoupe3602025Fourth option from the same search
$1,332Lab-grown diamond–round-2024Third of five candidate loose lab diamonds the person asking was comparing
$1,337Lab-grown diamond–round-2024Fourth of five candidate loose lab diamonds the person asking was comparing
A$1,349Lab-grown diamond0.3 ct-Austen Blake-Thicker gold band lab-diamond ring listing, 0.30ct; about $870 USD after exchange, over the asker's budget
$1,350Lab-grown diamond0.13 ct--2026Thinnest of three half-pave cathedral setting options priced for a 4.1 ct oval center stone, .13 ctw of pave diamonds.
$1,350Lab-grown diamond2 ct-DE2023Same vendor's 2ct lab diamond price, which the writer decided to pass on
$1,368Diamond, lab or natural not said–otherTinyLightJewelry2023An asymmetrical version of the same lozenge-cut custom ring design was priced at $1,368
$1,370 to $1,770Lab-grown diamond1.55 ctovalBrilliant Earth-Loose oval lab diamonds near 1.55ct VS1 listed from $1,370 to $1,770, undercutting Jared's quoted stone price
$1,380Natural diamond0.71 ctprincess-2025Same seller's alternative princess-cut solitaire, 14k gold, 5-7 grams
$1,380Lab-grown diamond3.02 ct-Fiorese-Fiorese quoted a 3.02ct OMC lab diamond, no cert, that the buyer passed on
$1,385Lab-grown diamond–roundLoupe3602025Sixth and highest-priced option from the same search
$1,386Lab-grown diamond1.63 ct--2024A 1.63ct D IF hearts-and-arrows lab diamond listed for $1,386, shared as a comparison example
$1,390 to $1,990No stone (plain band)–-Brilliant Earth-Six comparable diamond ring settings listed for $1,390 to $1,990, offered as cheaper alternatives to Jared's setting
$1,400 to $1,200-1.21 ctradiant-2024Etsy 14k rose gold 3-stone ring, center stone advertised as chrysoberyl but likely diaspore/zultanite, ~1.21ct radiant with 0.42ctw G-H I1 diamond accents; seller discounted from $1,400 to $1,200 but buyer ultimately asked for a refund
$1,400Lab-grown diamond–ovalRitani2022Ritani's oval lab diamonds reportedly start around $1,400; ovals were said to be pricier lately due to popularity
$1,400Lab-grown diamond1.3 ctroundLightbox2022Lightbox price recommendation for a 1.3ct round brilliant lab diamond; typical color E-G, clarity VVS
$1,400Moissanite–-Charles & Colvard-Buyer cites this as the typical starting price for a ring at this higher-end vendor, with lifetime warranty
$1,400Lab-grown diamond2 ct-Old World Jewels2024Same vendor's price for a 2 CTW pair, EF color VS+ clarity, 14k gold settings included.
$1,400 to $2,000Diamond, lab or natural not said–--2024Premade rings she considered before opting for the custom dream ring
$1,400Lab-grown diamond3 ctpearFrank Darling-Excellent/excellent cut, part of the same vendor price comparison
$1,400Lab-grown diamond3 ctmarquiseLooseGrownDiamond-Excellent/ideal cut, same India-based vendor comparison
$1,400Lab-grown diamond2.5 ctemerald-2024A 2.5ct lab emerald-cut ring seen for around this much from a seller on a private marketplace (pmsforsale); IGL certified
$1,400 to $1,800Lab-grown diamond2 ct---Estimated total for a complete 2-carat-plus lab diamond ring including setting
$1,400Other gemstone–--2025Estate jewelry store listed a 14k gold star ruby ring at $1,400, not yet purchased
$1,400Lab-grown diamond4 ct-LooseGrownDiamond.com-Price for the same specs another buyer paid $10,000 for via RareCarat; price-matching could have saved about $8,500
$1,400Lab-grown diamond–-Rare Carat-Suggests price-matching a specific emerald-cut stone into Rare Carat's Summer Solitaire setting for under this amount before tax
$1,400 to $2,000Lab-grown diamond–--2026Many big lab diamond rings run under $2,000, with many well under $1,400, per a buyer; many buyers choose 10k gold over 14k or 18k to save cost
$1,400Lab-grown diamond2 ct-Kosher Diamonds2026Vendor's 2ct E-color VVS2 excellent-cut stone offered at just over $1,400
$1,400Lab-grown diamond2.08 ctroundAdiamor2023A 2.08ct E VS2 GIA-certified lab diamond flagged as a good deal; sold to another buyer before the person asking could act, price corrected from an initially misstated $1,500
$1,400Lab-grown diamond–round-2024Second alternative stone listed just over this price
$1,400Lab-grown diamond2.13 ctroundB2C Jewels2024An alternative similarly specced excellent-cut lab diamond the person asking considered instead
$1,400Lab-grown diamond–-Adiamor-Another Adiamor listing the person asking was comparing
$1,403Moissanite10.5 ct-Etsy listing (inspiration ring)2025The original inspiration ring (10.5ct blue moissanite in 10k yellow gold) is listed on Etsy for $1403.31.
$1,408Lab-grown diamond2.14 ct---Four diamonds matching the asker's exact spec found online, $1,408 total for the four
$1,414Lab-grown diamond2.85 ct-Ritani-Ritani retail listing for the same ideal-cut specs as the asker's stone; $1,272.60 with a 10% sale
$1,415Diamond, lab or natural not said0.54 ct-RareCarat2025An ideal-cut 0.54ct I VS1 diamond in white gold listed at $1415 on RareCarat
$1,420Lab-grown diamond1.58 ctroundBrian Gavin2025BG Select lab-grown round listed at this price, cited when comparing markup between the BG and Whiteflash lines
€1,429Lab-grown diamond1.01 ct-James Allen2023Ideal-cut lab stone from the same James Allen search
$1,437Lab-grown diamond4.38 ctovalRubyHarperFineJewelry2025Candidate oval lab stone shown to the person asking during her search
$1,444No stone (plain band)–-Helzberg2024The store's own site sells that exact setting alone, price cut from $2499 to $1444.15
$1,450Lab-grown diamond2.28 ctcushion--Buy-sell-trade listing for a cushion cut ring, resizable, size 5
$1,450Lab-grown diamond–--2024Second candidate stone, H&A and HPHT, but didn't visually 'pop' for the person asking
$1,450 to $1,650Lab-grown diamond2.64 ctovalLoupe360-Two GIA-graded lab ovals (one 2.64 ct) with strong optical potential, priced $1,450-1,650
$1,450Natural diamond0.87 ct---EBay antique white-gold transitional-cut diamond ring, .87ctw natural; seller accepted a $1450 offer; found by a forum helper, not bought by the person asking.
$1,465-–-FayJewelry-Custom platinum 3-stone setting (8.54g, center stone extra) with lab radiant side stones cost $1465, versus an $11,000 similar-looking setting seen elsewhere
$1,465Lab-grown diamond2.43 ctround-2025A 2.43 ct D VVS lab round stone another shopper kept as a backup option but ended up buying something else instead
$1,468Lab-grown diamond2.57 ctovalloosegrowndiamond.com2025Example listing shared to show cheaper lab diamond pricing
$1,475Lab-grown diamond3.2 ctroundAdiamor-3.20ct G VS1 round lab diamond with a faint blue nuance and possible fireball-style fluorescence
A$1,479Lab-grown diamond3.02 ctroundFacetlane-HPHT stone; buyer unsure what the extra $400 over the E VVS1 option buys.
$1,480Natural diamond0.84 ct--2025Same private seller's alternative ring with .50ct natural accent stones, $100 more than the one she put money on
$1,481Lab-grown diamond1.5 ctroundRitani2024The exact same stone (matched by lab report number) listed here, about 40% cheaper
$1,485Lab-grown diamond–-LooseGrownDiamond2025E color CVD stone the buyer's jeweler offered, same stone listed online elsewhere cheaper
$1,486Lab-grown diamond2.87 ctovalCalavera2025One of a shortlist of lab ovals being screened for possible purchase, not bought
$1,498Lab-grown diamond2.65 ctroundAdiamor2023HPHT lab diamond, Affinity cut, price-matched to $1,498; suggested as a better-looking alternative to the GCAL 8X options
$1,500Diamond, lab or natural not said–-Costco2023The person asking saw a ring at this price from Costco while comparison shopping
$1,500-–--2023The asker's asking-price floor for loose opalescent pink/purple sapphires (2+ ct) at boutique sellers like Gem Breakfast, Misfit Sapphires, and Staghead Designs, before any setting
$1,500Lab-grown diamond1.64 ctround--Listing the person asking is considering; the color looked slightly yellow-brown to the writer
$1,500Lab-grown diamond4 ctovalLuvansh-Listing the person asking saw for a 4-carat oval lab diamond ring, asking whether it's a good price
C$1,500-–--202514k gold ring (~7g) with a commercial-quality ("HI" clarity) emerald plus 0.73ct total J-K/I1 melee diamonds, asking 1500 CAD.
$1,500 to $2,000Lab-grown diamond–--2026Simplest basic lab-grown solitaire engagement ring the buyer could find online was priced $1,500-$2,000 by itself
$1,500Lab-grown diamond1.5 ctoval-2022Quick multi-site search estimate for a diamond matching the asker's specs, not tied to one specific listing
$1,500Lab-grown diamond2 ct-Ritani-Price point mentioned for a 2ct lab stone
$1,500-–-James Allen2022A comparable pave split-shank setting found cheaper than the local jeweler's roughly $2,250 quote.
$1,500Lab-grown diamond1.3 ct--2022Suggested as a cheaper alternative to the natural trade-up; original diamond could become a pendant instead
$1,500Lab-grown diamond2.48 ctoval-2022A buyer recalls seeing a nice 2.48ct oval lab diamond (stone type inferred) wrote for about $1,500, showing how low lab prices had fallen.
$1,500Lab-grown diamond2.5 ctoval-2023A lab oval diamond seen wrote online that the writer now wants to find something similar to
$1,500-–---Similar wedding bands in stores started around $1,500 versus under $300 on Etsy
$1,500Lab-grown diamond2 ctround--Considers this a fair price for a nice round solitaire lab diamond ring, more for a fancier setting.
$1,500Moissanite–---Suggests a nice moissanite ring can be found for this much or less as a cheaper alternative.
$1,500Lab-grown diamond3.4 ct-Dreamstone/Brilliance2023Claims a comparable 3.4ct lab stone can be found near this price at either site
$1,500Lab-grown diamond2 ct-Adiamor2024Buyer estimated ordering a similar 2 CTW pair from Adiamor and setting locally would run about $1,500.
$1,500Lab-grown diamond3 ct-Ritani20243ct DEF, SI1-or-better lab diamond priced on Ritani, per the writer's comparison.
$1,500-3.05 ct---The same padparadscha sapphire's highest current auction bid before the asker's eventual purchase
$1,500Lab-grown diamond3 ct-Provence-Provence had a sale on stock 3ct antique-cut stones around $1,500 each
$1,500Lab-grown diamond3 ct--2024Recommends paying no more than this net for a 3ct lab stone
$1,500Lab-grown diamond3 ctpearLooseGrownDiamond-Excellent/ideal cut, highest-priced of the India-based vendor's examples
$1,500 to $2,000Lab-grown diamond–-Mikado Diamonds2024Vendor says lab-grown rings commonly sell in this range; 4-5 carat lab-grown rings are also a popular monthly seller
$1,500Lab-grown diamond2 ctradiant-2024A smaller but higher-clarity radiant-cut ring with a pave band, seen at a recommended lab-diamond jeweler
$1,500Lab-grown diamond3 ct---A jewelry seller says she sells 3ct solitaire lab diamonds for around this much or less, with an IGI report
$1,500Lab-grown diamond2 ct---Same buyer's estimate once the stone is already set in a mounting
$1,500Lab-grown diamond4 ctpearLooseGrownDiamond.com2024A 4ct+ E color pear at VVS2/VS1 clarity found online for under $1,500, well below the $5,500 private-jeweller VVS1 quote
$1,500Lab-grown diamond2.5 ct-Ouros Jewels2024Website listing the person asking found for a 2.5ct loose lab diamond, well above what a buyer's cousin actually paid the vendor directly.
$1,500Lab-grown diamond5 ctradiantLuvanash2024New stone price with a 25% site discount applied; used to gauge what the asker's secondhand 5ct stone might realistically fetch, likely less
$1,500Lab-grown diamond3 ctroundLooseGrownDiamond-Cheapest not-terrible HPHT-grown 3ct round on the same site
$1,500Lab-grown diamond3 ct-Alex Park-Semi-vetted 3ct lab diamond
$1,500Natural diamond1 ct-James Allen2025Lowest price for an I SI2 near 1 ct, used as the floor for a mounted-stone estimate
$1,500Lab-grown diamond1.5 ctroundKay2025Kay's Now + Forever round-cut halo ring, 1.5 ctw lab diamonds, 14k yellow gold, referenced at about $1,500
$1,500Diamond, lab or natural not said–--2025A setting listed at a site with bad reviews that required also buying their own overpriced diamonds
$1,500Lab-grown diamond1.5 ct---Jeweler's own finished 14k gold ring, all-in price including design and insured shipping
$1,500Lab-grown diamond2 ct--2025Says a 2-carat white diamond solitaire can be found for under $1,500
$1,500Lab-grown diamond3.51 ctprincessJewelry by Cleo-An HPHT stone with a desirable ratio found for under $1,500, cited to argue the asker's $1,500 price gap was excessive
$1,500No stone (plain band)–-Whiteflash-Platinum pave engagement ring setting (no stone) listed at this price as a comparison option
$1,500 to $3,000Lab-grown diamond2 ct---Typical retail range for a 2-carat lab diamond depending on setting, per buyer
$1,500 to $2,000Lab-grown diamond2 ctoval-2025Estimates a lab-grown ring matching the asker's desired 2ct oval hidden-halo look would cost around this range
$1,500No stone (plain band)–--2025A jewelry designer's stated starting price for any custom ring, before factoring in platinum's recent price spike
$1,500Lab-grown diamond–--2025Buyer offers to get the person asking the same stone for this price
$1,500Diamond, lab or natural not said–--2025An 18kt solitaire mounting retails for about $1500, according to someone who works in the jewelry industry
$1,500Diamond, lab or natural not said–---Estimated the asker's chosen setting alone should cost about this, in line with Blue Nile's own pricing
$1,500Lab-grown diamond–-Calavera-Points to a lab diamond listed for about $1,500 on Calavera as an affordable example
$1,500Lab-grown diamond–-Zales20261-2ct lab ring-and-band sets starting around this price at the same store
$1,500No stone (plain band)–-Cartier-Simple gold wedding band seen at Cartier before choosing a $100 Amazon band instead
$1,500Lab-grown diamond3.58 ct-Calavera2026Buyer linked a 3.58 ct D VVS2 excellent-cut lab diamond listed for $1,500 as a fair-price comparison.
$1,500Diamond, lab or natural not said–---Buyer recalled seeing the identical style of ring, brand new with all its diamonds in place, at this price online.
$1,500 to $2,000No stone (plain band)–---Expected cost including a custom-work fee for making a CAD and mold, plus a fee to set an outside stone
$1,500Natural diamond1 ctemerald-2026Quoted as buyable today for a 1-carat respectable-quality natural emerald cut
$1,500 to $2,000Lab-grown diamond2 ctemerald--A 2ct lab diamond emerald cut ring like the asker's should top out around $1,500-2,000
$1,500Lab-grown diamond–--2026Buyer says a similar lab-grown ring could be custom made from an overseas vendor for under $1,500
$1,500Lab-grown diamond5 ctoval-20265ct oval D VS1 lab stone set in a pendant (not a ring) for about $1500
$1,500Lab-grown diamond4 ctprincessChinese livestream sellers20264ct pink princess-cut lab diamond ring with an 18k setting; IGI certification unconfirmed
$1,500 to $1,600Lab-grown diamond2 ctmarquise-202614k gold pave-band halo ring with this stone priced in this range depending on gold price
A$1,500-2 ct--2026Recent auction result for a platinum ring with a 2 ct sapphire and about 1 ct of surrounding diamonds; buyer's premium comes on top
£1,500-–--2026Says this is around what anything decent goes for, whatever you can afford and care about
£1,500-–--2026A jewellery industry worker's rough guess at the average they see, always for a diamond ring, admittedly biased by their business
$1,500Lab-grown diamond3 ct-Fiorese2026In-stock sale ring, about 3ct, around $1,500, with free resizing offered
$1,500Lab-grown diamond5.09 ctovalloosegrowndiamond.com2026Buyer says a similar-spec certified oval lab stone shouldn't cost more than about $1,500 elsewhere
£1,500 to £2,500Lab-grown diamond–--2026Saw local UK jewelers' lab-diamond ring display priced £1,500 to £2,500
C$1,500 to C$2,000Lab-grown diamond1 ct--2026Ballpark cost estimate given for a lab diamond ring like the one described
$1,500Lab-grown diamond1 ct-Lightbox-A Lightbox Finest 1ct lab diamond priced at $1,500, suggested as an alternative when sizing up a lab-diamond purchase
$1,500Lab-grown diamond2 ctround-2023A roughly $1,500 budget could buy north of 2ct D-E VS1+ round lab-grown diamonds
$1,500No stone (plain band)–-Alex Park2024Vendor's starting price for a fancier pave halo and band setting design, going up from there
$1,500Lab-grown diamond3.38 ctround-2024Wrote as a recent-low market price for this stone via a price-tracking site
$1,500Lab-grown diamond1.9 ctround-2024A 1.9 ct H/VS2 lab-grown OEC referenced from another discussion, listed for sale at an asking price of about $1,500
$1,500Lab-grown diamond4 ct--2024Bought a 4ct (3mm stone) tennis bracelet in a round 4-prong setting for just over this amount, buying closer to the supplier than a big retailer.
$1,500Lab-grown diamond2.9 ct--2024One of four candidate stones the person asking weighed; CVD with possible post-growth treatment, not classified H&A
$1,500Lab-grown diamond2.4 ctround-2025A cheaper HPHT alternative shown to the buyer with similar cut proportions to their own picks
$1,500Lab-grown diamond–-Whiteflash2025Ready-made small-diamond huggie hoop earrings with lab-grown stones near the writer's size
$1,500 to $5,000Diamond, lab or natural not said–-James Allen-A site search for similar diamonds swung this widely in price since the listings did not specify cut grade
$1,500 to $5,000-–-US-based custom jeweler2026Domestic custom jeweler cost range depending on customization and center stone size
$1,500Lab-grown diamond1.26 ctround-2023CVD-grown candidate stone the person asking was comparing before buying elsewhere
$1,517Lab-grown diamond3.12 ctemeraldAdiamor2024Candidate lab emerald cut called lively by the forum; sold within the day
$1,529Diamond, lab or natural not said0.5 ctround--Sale price at the buyer's jewelry store for a half-carat round solitaire, called a big markup
£1,550Natural diamond0.75 ctpearGoldsmiths202618ct yellow gold pear cluster ring, shortlisted online but not bought
$1,550 to $300Moissanite7 ct--2026Seller's own shop listing for a 7ct moissanite ring with 2 gold-over-sterling bands, retail $1,550 but accepting offers starting at $300
$1,550Lab-grown diamond1.8 ctround-2024Example of a well-proportioned 1.7-1.9ct D VS1+ lab diamond just under this price
$1,563Lab-grown diamond2.34 ctroundLooseGrownDiamond2024Example stone a community helper found for the buyer's right-hand-ring budget
$1,569Lab-grown diamond4 ctradiantLuvansh202530% off sale price
$1,575Lab-grown diamond1.77 ct--2023An ideal-cut 1.77ct E VS1 lab diamond a jeweler sold the night before posting
$1,592Lab-grown diamond3 ctoval-2025Priciest of the six compared ovals; never arrived, possibly lost in shipping
$1,597Lab-grown diamond3.01 ctovalCalavera2025One of a shortlist of lab ovals being screened for possible purchase, not bought
€1,599Diamond, lab or natural not said–--2024Antique-style ring for sale, 22k gold, 23.2g, double cabochon stone about 12-15ct, identity disputed among sapphire, ruby, amethyst, chalcedony, jade or moonstone
$1,600Lab-grown diamond2 ct-Lightbox2021Lightbox's white (colorless) 2ct lab diamond price before setting, once they began selling colorless stones
$1,600 to $1,800Natural diamond–roundBlue Nile2022A buyer estimated the loose diamond the person asking was asking about, found via a Blue Nile listing, at roughly $1,600-$1,800
$1,600 to $2,100No stone (plain band)–heart-2023Same style heart solitaire setting costs more when made in platinum
$1,600Lab-grown diamond2 ct-Steinhardt and Stones2024Buyer said a comparable 2 CTW lab diamond stud pair here runs around $1,600, well under the asker's $2,600 quote.
$1,600Lab-grown diamond2 ct---Unsolicited offer from a self-described gem broker for an IGI-certified stone
$1,600Lab-grown diamond3 ct--2024A 3-carat lab diamond ring seen listed online for about this price
$1,600Lab-grown diamond2 ctoval-2025Price paid a couple months earlier for a pair of 2ct oval side stones together
$1,600 to $2,650Lab-grown diamond3 ctcushionLuvansh2026Range across roughly 32 matching stones this vendor had listed at the time
$1,600 to $1,800-–-James Ly (@itsjamesly_)-Designer's approximate price range for a matching her wedding band
C$1,600Lab-grown diamond–-RareCarat2026Similar ring using the Madison setting, lab grown
C$1,600Lab-grown diamond1 ct--2026Minimum estimate for a 1ct lab diamond in 14k with a thin band, sourced from an overseas vendor
$1,600Diamond, lab or natural not said–princesseBay2024A comparable ring listed on eBay at this price, cited as an example comp
$1,600Lab-grown diamond2.5 ctroundRitani2026Comparably specced GCAL-certified round lab diamonds priced around $1,600 during a Ritani Labor Day sale, versus Whiteflash's $3,500
$1,600Lab-grown diamond2 ctmarquiseSamstin2026Cited AliExpress vendor price for a 2ct lab-grown diamond ring
$1,607Lab-grown diamond3.19 ctovalCalavera2025One of a shortlist of lab ovals being screened for possible purchase, not bought
$1,615Lab-grown diamond5.09 ct-LooseGrownDiamond2026Second loose lab diamond option the person asking found, no certificate, before tax
$1,627Natural diamond1.3 ctovalBrilliance2026Cheapest natural M-color oval listed at Brilliance at the time of comparison
$1,628Lab-grown diamond2.84 ctroundRuby Harper2025Buyer had agreed to buy this round lab diamond at this price, but the vendor sold the specific stone to someone else before the deal completed
$1,642-–-Victor Canera-Nicer petite pave setting, CAD/cast, no stone
$1,650No stone (plain band)–-Whiteflash2024Platinum pave setting example given as a mid-range budget reference, stone not included
$1,650Lab-grown diamond2 ct---An initial ~2ct option found just above the asker's $1,500 budget, before she settled on other stones
$1,655Lab-grown diamond2.57 ct--2025A 2.57ct stone with both GIA and AGS ideal light-performance reports sitting unsold at this listed price
$1,660Lab-grown diamond–round-2024Priciest of five candidate loose lab diamonds, favored by two buyers as whiter looking
$1,669Lab-grown diamond2.12 ct-DreamStone-A 2.12ct F VVS1 alternative she considered directly against the 2.11ct but skipped since they looked too similar
$1,670Lab-grown diamond1.88 ctroundFrank Darling2024Hearts-and-arrows graded option considered but not chosen; second favorite after the diamond bought
$1,672Lab-grown diamond3.02 ctovalAurelinne2025Loose oval with specs close to the asker's, cited as a cheaper alternative
$1,676Lab-grown diamond2.72 ctround--Example listing found for the person asking: a 2.72ct D VS1 ideal-cut Hearts & Arrows lab diamond for $1676.
£1,699Natural diamond0.5 ct-H Samuel2024A current 0.5ct ring on H Samuel's site at this price is graded I3 clarity, H-J color, low quality for the price per this buyer
$1,699Diamond, lab or natural not said0.5 ct-Kay Jewelers2025A separate Kay solitaire listing cited as an example of markup on low-grade stones
$1,700Diamond, lab or natural not said–-Evorden2024Evorden 'Fae' half diamond wedding band listed around $1,700
$1,700Diamond, lab or natural not said–-Lacee Alexandra2024Lacee Alexandra solid gold textured pave diamond eternity band listed around $1,700, hand-set French-cut stones
$1,700 to $2,000Lab-grown diamond0.88 ctoval--Colorless, virtually flawless 0.75-1ct lab diamonds listed in this range
$1,700 to $2,000Diamond, lab or natural not said–--2022Large online retailers price plain platinum settings around $1,700-$2,000, more than a custom jeweler would charge for the same work
$1,700-–-Etsy2022The same listing's platinum version was priced here, well above what new platinum work would usually cost
$1,700Lab-grown diamond–-Ritani2023The person asking says dropping to VS2 clarity, same carat/color/cut, brings Ritani's loose lab-grown price down to about this
$1,700Lab-grown diamond–pearDovEggs-Pear lab diamond seen on sale, approximate price
$1,700Lab-grown diamond2.44 ctround--Loose lab diamond option the person asking was weighing for an upgrade, looked up via its IGI report number
$1,700-1 ct-Gabriel Edward Jewelers-Vendor's one-carat rings start around $1,700
$1,700Natural diamond1 ct--2025Dealer quote for an eye-clean SI1 1ct natural diamond
$1,700Natural diamond1 ct--2025Quoted today for an eye-clean IGI VS1 1ct natural, mostly white with a slight warm tint
$1,700Lab-grown diamond7 ctemeraldLooseGrownDiamond.com2025Buyer estimated a similar-sized roughly 7-carat emerald-cut lab diamond in D-F color, VVS2-or-better clarity would run about $1,700, linking an online inventory search as an example
$1,700Lab-grown diamond6 ct--2025Seller offering a 6ctw multi-stone-shape (non-bezel) lab diamond tennis bracelet for $1,700
$1,700Lab-grown diamond–---List price before the discount that brought it to $1,400
$1,700Lab-grown diamond1 ct--2026Cheapest 1ct lab diamond ring the buyer could find in her region (Central Europe); not a purchase
$1,700Lab-grown diamond3 ctroundAurelinne2026Vendor running a 15% promo code bringing a ring matching the asker's specs to this price
C$1,700Lab-grown diamond1 ct--2026Ballpark cost estimate given by a jewelry-account buyer for a ring like the one described
$1,700Lab-grown diamond2.24 ctcushionLauren B Jewelry2023A slightly bigger, more rectangular old mine cushion cut lab diamond listed for just under $1,700, flagged as an alternative for the asker's search
$1,700Lab-grown diamond3.8 ctroundAlex Park2024Pair of lab diamonds for earrings, total 3.8 carat weight, price said to include the setting
$1,700 to $2,200Lab-grown diamond3 ctround-2025Typical price range for a well-cut, clean HPHT diamond 3.0-3.1ct D VS+, per expert
$1,700Lab-grown diamond2.5 ct-Calavera-Another GIA+AGS0 lab diamond around 2.5ct spotted on Calavera for under $1,700
$1,700Lab-grown diamond2.5 ct---Second retailer price found for the identical stone
$1,715Lab-grown diamond2.7 ctroundLoose Grown Diamond2024Lab diamond listed online with an unusually tall 15.5 crown height
$1,726Lab-grown diamond3 ct-Loosegrown2025A lab diamond around 3ct shared as an option for another buyers, priced $1,726
$1,749Lab-grown diamond3.53 ctovalCalavera2025One of a shortlist of lab ovals being screened for possible purchase, not bought
$1,754Lab-grown diamond2.41 ctroundloosegrowndiamond.com2024Hearts-and-arrows round lab diamond suggested to the person asking but not the one ultimately purchased
$1,756Lab-grown diamond3.02 ctemeraldLoose Grown Diamond2024Second candidate stone, needed expert confirmation on eye-cleanliness
$1,760Lab-grown diamond1.86 ct--2023An ideal-cut 1.86ct D VS1 lab diamond the same jeweler sold hours before posting
$1,760Lab-grown diamond2 ct-Ritani2024Current Ritani retail price for the same 2ct lab diamond half-bezel eternity band style, cited as a comparison for the resale listing
$1,763Diamond, lab or natural not said–---A similar-looking ring with 22 diamonds, matching the asker's ring's original stone count, found listed for $1,763.
$1,778Lab-grown diamond1.96 ctround-2023CVD-grown candidate stone the person asking wondered if too good a deal to pass up; did not buy it
$1,780Lab-grown diamond3.76 ct-Fiorese-Fiorese quoted a 3.76ct OMC lab diamond, no cert, that the buyer passed on
$1,789Lab-grown diamond2 ctradiantFiorese2025Price seen for a roughly 2.xx ct pink radiant lab diamond, much higher than another buyer's 3ct stone from a different seller
$1,789Lab-grown diamond–-Von Diamond202514k gold version of a similar tennis bracelet from the same seller
$1,790Lab-grown diamond–-LooseGrownDiamond2025Alternative GIA HPHT stone with no graining shown for comparison, priced just under this
$1,795Lab-grown diamond2.1 ctradiantDreamStone-Higher-color alternative radiant option at a higher price
$1,795 to $2,395Natural diamond0.8 ctround--Buyer's own store stocks 0.80ct natural round brilliants in this price range
$1,800Lab-grown diamond2 ct-jewelbox-2ct diamond ring listing the person asking found, diamond valued at 1.4 lakh rupees
$1,800Lab-grown diamond–-Grown Brilliance2026Listing the person asking found for a 0.75-1ct head diamond ring she's considering
$1,800Lab-grown diamond0.24 ct--2026Middle of three half-pave cathedral setting options for the same 4.1 ct oval center stone, .24 ctw of pave diamonds; buyer's eventual favorite.
$1,800Lab-grown diamond1.3 ctovalRare Carat-Lab-grown oval diamonds around 1.2-1.4ct, excellent quality, listed around this price
$1,800Lab-grown diamond2.06 ctradiantRitani2022A 2.06ct F VS2 triple-excellent radiant lab diamond listed at $1800 on Ritani
$1,800Lab-grown diamond–--2023A cheaper alternative the writer considered, possibly comparable eye-clean quality
$1,800 to $2,000-2 ct---Same broker's price for a GIA-certified version of the stone
$1,800Lab-grown diamond3 ctmarquiseFrank Darling-Excellent/excellent cut, part of a vendor price comparison for 3ct stones
$1,800Lab-grown diamond2 ctcushion--Elongated cushion cut seen at a jeweler while shopping, not yet bought
$1,800 to $2,400Natural diamond–--2025Guess for the center diamond; could be under a carat since no dimensions are listed
$1,800-–-TheGemNerd-The same buyer's own website price for a setting, per another buyers (18k, not 14k)
£1,800Lab-grown diamond–-H Samuel2025The person asking says this chain's 9ct rhodium-plated rings sell for about this much but the plating wears off within a year
$1,800Lab-grown diamond2 ct-Rare Carat20257-stone diamond band, 2ct total, 18K gold; the person asking felt the price was on the high side
$1,800Natural diamond–-North Coast Jewelry2025A Neil Lane branded ring spotted on a recommended jeweler's site in a similar price range to the asker's secondhand option
$1,800 to $1,950Diamond, lab or natural not said3 ct--2026Typical cost for a 3ct certified stone in a 14k band, per a custom-ring maker
$1,800 to $2,000Lab-grown diamond3.52 ctoval-2026Forum estimate of a fair price for the 3.52ct E VS1 CVD lab diamond ring the person asking described, not an actual sale
C$1,800-–---Low-scored buyer claims they can sell a comparable stone at this price; credibility unclear
$1,800Diamond, lab or natural not said0.18 ct-Tiffany & Co.-Tiffany's listed starting price for this setting with a 0.18ct center stone; stone cost treated as negligible
$1,800Natural diamond–ovalRocker2026The same natural M oval quoted over $1800 at Rocker
$1,800 to $2,000-–-James Ly (@itsjamesly_)-Designer's approximate price range for a matching his wedding band
$1,800Lab-grown diamond5 ct--2026Said 5ct lab diamonds can be bought for as low as $1,800
$1,800Lab-grown diamond2 ct-Calavera2026Online configurator build of a 2ct VVS2 yellow lab diamond in a 14k yellow gold bezel setting, priced under $1,800
$1,800 to $2,000Lab-grown diamond2 ctround-2023Seller says 2.00-2.2ct HPHT stones with ideal proportions are sourceable in this range each
$1,800No stone (plain band)–-Whiteflash2023Price for a recommended six-prong solitaire setting alone, leaving room in a $5k budget after the diamond
$1,800Lab-grown diamond3.02 ctroundloosegrowndiamond.com20243.02ct F color round lab diamond recommended by a vendor rep for under $1,800; well cut but sold out before the person asking could buy it.
$1,800Lab-grown diamond2.87 ct---A bigger 2.87ct option under $1,800 she felt might be too large for her size 4.75 finger
$1,800Lab-grown diamond2.8 ctround-2024Round LGD listing under $1,800, suggested to the person asking as an alternative upgrade stone
$1,800Lab-grown diamond3 ctround-20243 carat clean HPHT colorless-range round LGD under $1,800, shown as another example of what the budget could buy
$1,800Lab-grown diamond2.37 ct---A 2.37ct stone that sold out before she could buy it, estimated at this price
$1,800Lab-grown diamond1.6 ctround-2024A D IF IGI Hearts and Arrows round lab diamond around 1.6 ct proposed to the person asking after her earlier order fell through
$1,800Lab-grown diamond–round-2024Buyer found a comparable clean HPHT GIA D VS1+ lab diamond listed for just under this price as a cheaper alternative
$1,800Lab-grown diamond3.08 ct-Alex Park (parksantiquelab)2025Second antique-cut lab diamond wrote for sale by the same Instagram seller
$1,805 to $4,249Natural diamond1.04 ct-Adiamor-Nine diamonds matching the lost stone's specs found in this price range on one site; color was later corrected from H to the actual G
$1,847-3 ct---Minimum price cited for a 3ct oval with D/E color, F/IF clarity, E/I cut specs
$1,850-–-Brilliant Earth-The asker's question implies about $1,850 of the $3k total is for the setting alone
$1,868Lab-grown diamond5.04 ctovalBrilliance.com2025Super-ideal-make oval, listed at $2,668, 30% off brings it to $1,867.60; site shows a video of the actual stone
$1,870Lab-grown diamond2.34 ctround-2025Second round LGD option the same buyer was comparing before purchase
$1,900Diamond, lab or natural not said–---Diamond-district shop quoted around $2,000 down to $1,900; shop refused returns and wrote a misleading description on the receipt.
$1,900Natural diamond1.3 ct-eBay2025Buyer's own filigree 14k white-gold 1.3ct natural diamond ring bought secondhand, cited as a resale comparison
$1,900 to $4,000Natural diamond1.5 ctpear-2025Comparable new similar-spec diamonds with GIA certification listed in this range, for contrast against a much lower resale estimate
$1,900Lab-grown diamond2.5 ct-The RealReal-Listing seen for a 2.5ct lab diamond ring while shopping for a travel ring
$1,900Lab-grown diamond–round-2023An 8.5mm H&A-designated stone offered as one more option, a little over $1900
$1,900No stone (plain band)–-DKlass2026Ready-made vintage-style setting, never worn but listed and open to offers due to a metals error; sized to fit a 3+ ct fancy gray diamond
$1,900-2.5 ct--20221920s art deco ring, platinum with an 18K gold strip, 2.5ct emerald center plus about 0.9-1.0ct total diamond weight, listed at an antique store.
$1,913Lab-grown diamond3 ct-Loosegrown2025A second lab diamond around 3ct shared as an option for another buyers, priced $1,913
$1,917Lab-grown diamond5.11 ct-LooseGrownDiamond2026Loose lab diamond the person asking found online as a cheaper alternative to the Zales ring, before tax
$1,929Lab-grown diamond–-Brilliance2025F color CVD stone the buyer's jeweler offered, also listed online; seller usually priced high
$1,934Lab-grown diamond2.8 ct--2025Same private jeweler's own price for a comparable lab diamond, well below the asker's jeweler-sourced quote
$1,949Lab-grown diamond10.1 ctpearCalavera Diamonds2025Very good cut; one of several 10ct+ lab pears found under $4k, though most such stones have quality issues
$1,950Lab-grown diamond1.42 ct--2022Example lab-grown diamond listing suggested as a brighter, cheaper alternative to the antique L-color stone
$1,950Lab-grown diamond3.04 ctroundLuvansh2025Mock-up build of a similar stone plus platinum setting at Luvansh with a 35% off sale, priced around $1,950 out the door versus $7.8k paid at James Allen
$1,950Lab-grown diamond3.57 ct-Alex Park (parksantiquelab)2025Antique-cut lab diamond wrote for sale on Instagram, shared as a candidate replacement stone
$1,975Lab-grown diamond2.64 ctroundLoose Grown Diamond2024Lab diamond listed online with standard proportions
$1,987Lab-grown diamond4.12 ctovalRubyHarperFineJewelry2025Candidate oval lab stone called not a favorite for the price
$1,995Lab-grown diamond2.17 ct-Distinctive Gem2023A diamond buyers' forum-affiliated seller's stone offered as another option for the person asking
$1,996Lab-grown diamond3.05 ctemeraldLoose Grown Diamond2024Candidate stone suggested as an alternative to the windowed original
$1,997Lab-grown diamond5 ct-ShopLC2025Loose lab diamond, various shapes (round, emerald, marquise, oval) at the same price
$1,999Lab-grown diamond3.59 ctemeraldFacebook Marketplace2025Private listing: 4.09 ctw ring with 0.50 ct of side stones in 14k white gold; the person asking asking whether it is a fair price
$1,999 to $1,699Natural diamond1.5 ct-Costco20251.5 ctw 10-diamond band, more secure prongs than the floating style; same Black Friday promo price as the asker's band
$1,999Natural diamond1 ctroundCostco2025Round brilliant 1 ctw I/VS2 stud earrings in 14kt gold shown for comparison
£2,000Diamond, lab or natural not said–--2023Diamond rings the person asking found at another supplier, around 2k pounds; lab or natural not stated
$2,000 to $1,800Moissanite5 ctcushion-20245ct elongated cushion moissanite solitaire with hidden halo browsed online, listed at $2,000 regular (about $1,800 on a 10% sale), plain 14k band
$2,000Lab-grown diamond2 ctradiant--Writer almost bought this stone at a local jeweler but it sold before she returned for it
$2,000 to $2,500Lab-grown diamond3.25 ct--2024The asker's own research suggested a similar stone could be bought online for this much instead of the jeweler's price
$2,000 to $3,000Lab-grown diamond–--2025A 14k gold, lab sapphire ring the person asking saw for sale in June
$2,000Lab-grown diamond5 ctmarquisea private local jeweler2026Price the person asking found for the same stone spec
$2,000Moissanite–---Some moissanite rings seen selling for $2k or more despite not having much sparkle
$2,000Natural diamond1 ctemerald--Quick comparison price cited for a 1ct natural emerald-cut diamond
$2,000Lab-grown diamond1 ct-James Allen-Example listing near this budget for a lab stone
$2,000Moissanite–---Moissanite halo that was her second choice before a 14k custom lab ring
$2,000Moissanite5 ct---Cited as an example: a 5ct moissanite ring with a matching moissanite eternity band available under this price
$2,000 to $3,000Lab-grown diamond2.5 ct-Rare Carat20232.5ct stones seen listed in this range on the site, not yet bought
$2,000Lab-grown diamond–-Ritani2023The person asking says Ritani still listed loose lab-grown diamonds of the same size and quality around this price after his own purchase
$2,000 to $3,000Lab-grown diamond3 ct--2023Says 3ct lab-grown stones could currently be bought in this range
$2,000Lab-grown diamond2 ct---Claims this is the going rate for a well-cut 2ct lab diamond, several times cheaper than the asker's planned budget.
$2,000Diamond, lab or natural not said–---Claims a nice diamond engagement ring is achievable for this amount or less.
$2,000Moissanite–-MoissaniteCo2023Buyer says a decent-size 14k gold moissanite ring runs under $2,000 there during sales

Previous · Page 4 of 8 · Next

Sources and method

Price reports on this page come from 283 public discussions where buyers answered in their own words. Each comment that stated what someone paid became one row; notes are paraphrased, never quoted.

The largest discussions used here (60)