Every report · page 30 of 30 · updated September 2026
Engagement Ring Reports from $32,000 to $950,000
This page runs from $32,000 to $950,000.
Previous · Page 30 of 30
| Ring | Stone | Carat | Shape | Metal | Year | What the buyer reported |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A$32,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Works in mining and got a 20 percent discount on the diamond |
| $32,000 | Natural diamond | 4 ct | – | – | – | Husband paid for a flawless 4-carat natural diamond ring; marriage later ended and she tried to sell it |
| $32,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 3.02 ct | radiant | – | – | A very elongated radiant cut; Dreamstone is a lab-grown diamond brand |
| $32,500 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | 2024 | NYC independent jeweler matched a diamond (color, clarity, triple excellent, no fluorescence) Tiffany had listed at $65k, for about half the price |
| $32,500 | Natural diamond | 1.19 ct | oval | – | 2025 | Tiffany Soleste Oval solitaire; writer only gave a range (more than $20k, less than $45k) rather than an exact figure |
| $33,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Just under 3 carats; bought while he already owned a home and income property |
| $33,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | – | Exactly what his wife wanted; he'd also just bought himself a sports car around the same time |
| $33,000 | Natural diamond | 1.69 ct | round | – | 2008 | Flawless round natural diamond, bought 18 years before this comment |
| $33,000 | Natural diamond | 2.26 ct | cushion | – | 2013 | Mined cushion diamond bought 13 years before the comment; stone and setting priced separately |
| $34,000 | Natural diamond | 3.26 ct | oval | – | – | Bought in NYC's diamond district |
| $34,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | 2 ct | – | – | – | 2ct center about 24k, pavé bands with about 3.5ct total melee around 9k, crown detail about $500 |
| $34,000 | Natural diamond | 3 ct | cushion | – | 2022 | Quote (out-the-door) for a 3-carat cushion diamond ring; buyers called it full-retail pricing |
| $35,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | 2023 | Jeweler quote for the girlfriend's dream ring in a natural stone; not yet bought as of the post |
| A$35,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Given by a former partner; writer was too anxious to ever wear it |
| $35,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | 2023 | The natural diamond wanted was quoted at $35k; chose a cheaper lab diamond instead since the properties are identical |
| $35,000 | Natural diamond | 3.25 ct | round | – | 2020 | Paid mid-$30k range in March 2020 for a 3.25ct round VVS1 natural diamond, color one grade from best but not recalled |
| $35,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Example cited from a viral video of a man spending this much because 'his fiancee is worth it.' |
| $35,000 | Natural diamond | 3.1 ct | – | – | – | Buyer's own antique old mine cut, called it roughly the same as the asker's stated $30-40k budget |
| $35,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Now divorced; deciding whether to give the ring to his new girlfriend or sell it and buy a new one |
| $35,000 | Natural diamond | 1.97 ct | – | – | – | Quote for an Astor Ideal stone while comparison shopping before buying elsewhere |
| $35,000 | Natural diamond | 3.26 ct | oval | platinum | – | Bought some years before the comment; appraised well above the purchase price |
| $35,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Stone bought wholesale and appraised well above cost; custom ring still being made |
| $35,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Spent at age 30 earning $500k with $1.5m net worth; in hindsight would have spent more |
| $35,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | – | Chose natural over lab for status reasons as high-earning DINKs; wanted a ring size 2ct or larger signaling effort and prestige rather than a cheap-looking lab stone |
| $35,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | – | – | – | 2025 | Writer's daughter wore this ring for three months uninsured before her fiancé finally got it insured |
| $35,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | 2013 | Husband paid for an upgrade in 2013; writer says they'd have picked lab instead if it had been affordable and available then |
| $35,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | – | – | – | – | Stone and setting bought in the NYC Diamond District after a Tiffany ring of similar specs was priced at $56,000; year not given |
| A$35,000 | – | 2.5 ct | oval | – | – | Quotes received while still shopping, at least 35k for an oval with no bow-tie effect, decent clarity and G or H color; considering switching to round instead |
| 36,000 | – | 1 ct | – | white gold | – | PHP; boyfriend's customized proposal ring, white gold, 1ct diamond; about a quarter of his monthly salary, whose income this is |
| $36,000 | Natural diamond | 3 ct | – | – | – | 3 ct natural stone (~$30k) plus $6k Tacori setting; writer earns about $150k/year; wife rarely wears it now due to work gloves |
| 36,000 | Lab-grown diamond | – | – | gold | 2026 | Lab-grown diamond engagement ring with multiple accent stones, 18k gold; says the 50-100k moissanite quotes the person asking got are far too expensive |
| C$36,800 | Natural diamond | 2 ct | round | – | 2023 | Impulsively paid a CAD$10,000 deposit for a 2ct stone with poor proportions (33% crown, 41.6% pavilion, 60% table, HCA 4.2) before researching; seller later offered to drop the price to CAD$34,900 to keep the sale, but b |
| $37,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | 2 ct | round | – | 2023 | Engaged about a month before posting; described as a super ideal cut; carat/shape from a buyer's read of the asker's post history |
| $37,000 | – | 1.75 ct | – | – | – | Tiffany True ring, chosen after trying it on in-store during the proposal shopping trip |
| $37,000 | Natural diamond | 3 ct | oval | – | 2000 | 3ct oval center diamond plus about 2ct of surrounding diamonds, all natural; now rarely worn because it's heavy, replaced day-to-day by three thin ~$800 stacking bands |
| C$37,500 | Natural diamond | 1.14 ct | round | – | – | Original natural diamond engagement ring bought earlier; a $15k down payment was part of the total |
| A$37,500 | – | 1.5 ct | – | – | – | 1.5ct ring worn daily; described as three months' salary then, about 35-40k in today's terms; friends who went bigger later upsized |
| C$39,000 | – | – | – | – | – | 590k CAD household income split 400k/190k; spent on a recognized brand rather than a bigger stone, before tax; partner had no issue with the amount |
| A$40,000 | – | 3 ct | – | – | – | Centre stone was three carats, with roughly another carat in side stones on the band |
| $40,000 | Natural diamond | – | heart | – | 1996 | Grandmother's heart-shaped diamond ring bought for $40k in 1996; family unsure if 4-5ct is total or center-stone weight, now considering selling it |
| ₹40,000 | – | – | – | – | 2023 | A small solitaire, within budget; buyer notes platinum is currently cheaper than gold |
| $40,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Recent upgrade, very expensive but called worth it; not a financial burden for the couple |
| $40,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | – | Comparison figure the person asking used for a natural stone of the specs being considered; may be an illustrative example rather than a firm quote, but matches a separate buyer's direct reference to a $40k diamond the p |
| A$40,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | – | Together over a decade with an established home and careers before this purchase |
| $40,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | 2024 | Custom Toi et Moi ring being made for a proposal next month; writer also considered a 6-carat lab alternative around 25000 but wanted a natural stone |
| A$40,000 | – | – | – | – | – | About twice what he personally wanted to spend but came at a significant discount since his wife worked in the jewellery industry at the time |
| $40,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | – | The couple's current ring, said to be around $40k; Tiffany reportedly held it for 2 years before they bought it |
| $40,000 | – | – | – | – | – | A friend's ring is estimated at $40k or more; friend always wanted an expensive ring and rarely wears it daily |
| $40,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Current ring after being married a long time |
| €40,000 | Natural diamond | 2 ct | radiant | – | – | Bespoke ring: 2ct radiant fancy yellow VVS1 center, two 0.50ct D-color VVS1 white radiant side stones, band pave-set with 89 more diamonds |
| $40,000 | – | – | – | – | – | No further detail given |
| $40,000 | Natural diamond | 3 ct | – | platinum | – | Partial cathedral channel set, plus about 1 additional carat of diamonds set into the band |
| $40,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Coworker's ring; writer and coworker earn about the same and have partners who earn about the same, yet writer is eyeing rings around $1k |
| $40,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | – | Second natural ring, paid for by insurance after she lost the first; later sold for 22k and switched to a lab diamond |
| $40,000 | – | – | – | – | 2014 | An acquaintance bought her own engagement ring about 12 years ago; after the breakup she sold it for about 10k within four years |
| 40,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 1.5 ct | – | yellow gold | – | Ring size 4.5 (small); buyer feels could have saved about 3k more given lower material cost. |
| $40,000 | Sapphire | 5.95 ct | – | platinum | – | Ring inherited by the writer; understood to have originally been bought for $40k at Costco |
| $40,000 | Natural diamond | 2 ct | – | – | – | Writer recalls another woman's online post claiming her natural diamond cost $40,000 |
| $40,000 | Natural diamond | 2 ct | – | – | – | Writer's sister's diamond, reported secondhand; called 'real' meaning natural |
| $40,000 | Natural diamond | 2 ct | – | – | 2004 | Figure is what the stone, originally the writer's mother's, was worth/cost back in 2004 |
| 41,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Only gift given in 6 years of dating before marriage besides a Tiffany necklace; she doesn't know the price |
| $41,000 | Natural diamond | 0.76 ct | – | platinum | 2026 | Quoted this price for a .76 ct I VS1 platinum solitaire at a Tiffany store in Maui; called it ridiculous and did not buy |
| $41,500 | Natural diamond | 3 ct | oval | yellow gold | – | Quote for a solitaire setting; stone has medium blue fluorescence, has a visible bowtie, and looked dark/warm in videos to several buyers |
| $41,600 | – | – | – | – | – | Diamond and custom setting priced separately |
| $42,000 | Natural diamond | 4.04 ct | round | – | – | AGS-ideal round natural diamond bought for his wife; she loves it for the sparkle, not the price |
| ₹42,193 | Lab-grown diamond | 0.5 ct | – | gold | 2024 | Itemized quote for an 18K gold ring: 0.50ct EF-VS center stone, 0.15ct of accent stones, gold and making charges, plus 3% GST; the person asking unsure if it's fair. |
| $43,000 | Natural diamond | – | round | – | – | Carat stated as just over 3; hidden halo |
| $43,000 | Natural diamond | 2.7 ct | round | – | 2025 | Second upgrade, round brilliant cut |
| $45,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 5 ct | cushion | – | 2023 | Vendor quotes for a 5ct antique old-mine-cut ring came in around this; buyer was leaning FGH color VS1 clarity lab diamond, weighing 3ct vs 5ct |
| $45,000 | Natural diamond | 3.21 ct | emerald | – | 2024 | Quote for a 3.21ct G VS1 emerald-cut diamond with no fluorescence, GIA certified, cut grade not stated on the certificate |
| $45,000 | Natural diamond | 3 ct | cushion | white gold | – | Custom-made ring with a natural cushion center just over 3ct plus two matching natural side stones in 14k white gold, stone sourced from Belgium; Blue Nile pricing for similar specs looked comparable |
| $45,000 | – | – | – | – | 2023 | Couple eloped, then threw a separate party for family and friends afterward |
| ₹45,000 | Moissanite | – | – | – | – | Chose a moissanite over the mother-in-law's suggested natural solitaire; says it looks brilliant despite rainbow flash |
| $45,000 | Natural diamond | 3 ct | – | – | – | Described as super ideal cut; $40k of the $45k total was the center diamond alone |
| $45,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | – | – | – | 2025 | A couple's diamond engagement ring, reported second-hand; offered a fraction of this a week after buying |
| $45,000 | – | 2 ct | – | – | – | Paid $45k for a 2ct designer-brand ring; believes similar quality could be had for about a third of the price elsewhere |
| $45,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | 2025 | Bought about a week before the comment, plus taxes; appraisal came out somewhat higher but not triple |
| $45,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | – | – | – | 2022 | An earlier ring bought about 3 years before the comment, cost about the same as her newer ring; appraisal came back about $4,000 higher than paid |
| 45,000 | – | 0.3 ct | – | – | 2021 | PHP; husband gave a .30ct GIA-certified diamond engagement ring in 2021 |
| $45,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | 3.2 ct | cushion | platinum | 2022 | Second ring, elongated cushion with 0.7 tcw tapered baguette side stones, bought about 3 years before this post through the same NYC jeweler |
| $45,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | – | Quote from a jeweler whose work she loved but who refused to work with lab diamonds; bought a more affordable lab ring elsewhere instead |
| $45,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Writer's own ring, says it looks nothing like the celebrity's but guesses that one costs $100k or more. |
| 45,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 0.5 ct | – | – | 2026 | Quote for a 0.5ct lab diamond solitaire ring from CEC Jewelers; Philippine pesos |
| $45,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | – | – | – | 2026 | Fiance is a doctor |
| 45,000 | – | 1.65 ct | – | – | – | Cartier Solitaire 1895 style with diamonds set in the band; his biggest purchase at the time |
| 45,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Big splurge relative to his 6k monthly salary; still worn proudly a decade later |
| $47,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | 3.04 ct | round | platinum | – | Triple excellent cut, 100% eye-clean, medium fluorescence; custom hand-forged platinum setting; total includes tax |
| $47,500 | Natural diamond | 3.23 ct | emerald | platinum | 2026 | Family's regular jeweler; deposit not yet paid; setting with tapered baguettes accounts for about $5000 of the total; one buyer disputes the GIA cert, claiming it's actually IGI |
| $48,000 | Natural diamond | 1.7 ct | round | – | 2020 | Quoted in-store as a size/price reference, not stated as purchased |
| $48,000 | Natural diamond | 4 ct | princess | platinum | 2005 | Custom channel-set center with six 1+ carat princess-cut rose-gold side stones, low profile thick shank for durability |
| $48,000 | Natural diamond | 2.6 ct | – | – | – | Buyer's own ring, a 2.6ct eye-clean fancy yellow center stone with almost 6 ctw total, cited as a genuine example at about the same price as the cruise ring's asking price |
| $49,000 | Natural diamond | 3.08 ct | – | – | – | Insures it for $360 a year as one of over a dozen pieces on a single policy |
| $49,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | – | Husband wanted her to have a bigger natural stone |
| $50,000 | Natural diamond | 3.11 ct | pear | – | – | Halo setting |
| $50,000 | – | – | – | – | – | A friend's ring; buyer works in tech |
| A$50,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Girlfriend's sister's ring, reported by the writer, who now feels pressure from her family to match or beat it |
| $50,000 | Natural diamond | 4 ct | cushion | – | – | Writer's father bought her mother's 4ct natural cushion diamond for about $50,000; years later it sold for about $30,000. |
| £50,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Colleague's total engagement spend: holiday, hotel, beach proposal and a lavish ring; over a year's gross wages on writer's pay |
| ₹50,000 | – | – | – | – | 2023 | Bought for her own engagement about two weeks before the comment; the linked photo is just a stock picture, not the actual ring |
| $50,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Writer says even a couple hundred dollars is enough for a beautiful ring if that's the budget |
| $50,000 | Natural diamond | 3.21 ct | oval | – | – | Original budget was under $40k but raised it once a stone hit every C without compromise |
| $50,000 | Natural diamond | 2 ct | – | – | – | In-store quote for a 'fire-polish' branded cut stone while shopping for the IF ring actually bought elsewhere |
| $50,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | 3.01 ct | – | – | – | Price given for the entire ring, center stone specs only described |
| $50,000 | Natural diamond | 3.5 ct | – | – | 2015 | Engagement ring held about 10 years at time of comment; writer also owns a separate lab 5ct right-hand ring, not counted here |
| $50,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Spouse chose a big-name brand ring despite writer seeing no value in diamonds; ring is rarely worn now |
| $50,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Rough figure, upgraded a few years before the comment in his mid-30s |
| ₹50,000 | Lab-grown diamond | – | – | – | – | An acquaintance got a lab-grown diamond ring described as the same size as the celebrity ring being discussed (~3ct) |
| $50,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | 2025 | Bought a ring she was thrilled with and could easily afford, paid for herself |
| $50,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Husband bought an upgrade ring after early retirement; writer's income once reached $500k/year during her career, timing versus this purchase unclear |
| $50,000 | – | – | – | – | 2025 | Upgraded a roughly 30-year-old original ring (about a carat total, small channel-set diamonds) to a much larger, noticeable ring |
| 50,000 | Lab-grown diamond | – | pear | – | – | Philippine peso; IGI-certified lab-grown pear-shaped stone |
| $50,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Writer's own ring, unrelated to the celebrity's; insured because it's worn daily in New York City. |
| 50,000 | – | 2 ct | – | – | – | Found a higher-quality 2ct stone online for just over NZ$50k instead of Michael Hill's quote |
| $50,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | – | First husband's proposal ring, bought before lab-grown diamonds existed as an option |
| 50,000 | – | – | – | – | 2026 | PHP; almost double the friend's 2019 price but described as less showy; happy within their budget |
| 50,000 | – | – | – | – | 2023 | PHP; engagement ring bought before the wedding bands |
| $50,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | 4 ct | – | – | 2018 | Friend's ring; friend earned about $60k that year but received a large cash gift from her father as a cultural wedding gift |
| 50,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Roughly one month's salary; felt further upgrades past this price weren't worth it |
| $51,000 | – | 2 ct | – | – | 2024 | Quote to upgrade a 1.25 ct Tiffany ring to a 2 ct G/VS1 stone, at least $30k on top of the original; writer felt it was bad value |
| ₹51,500 | Lab-grown diamond | 2.06 ct | marquise | – | 2026 | Bought at a stated rate of 25,000 INR per carat for a 2.06ct marquise, upgraded from F/VS1 to E/VS1, with a buyback policy included |
| $53,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | 2023 | Bought a pre-owned Tiffany solitaire at auction for $53k versus its $110k-115k Tiffany retail price. |
| $53,000 | Natural diamond | 6.4 ct | princess | – | 2025 | 6.4-carat natural princess cut with hidden halo and detailed band, picked while trying on rings blindfolded at a store |
| $54,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Writer's ex-husband, earning 600k+ in commodities sales, paid this for his first wife's ring |
| 54,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | white gold | – | Amount in Philippine pesos; husband's engagement ring, excellent cut natural diamond, 18k white gold |
| $55,000 | Natural diamond | 4.61 ct | cushion | – | 2026 | Considering this ring, not yet purchased; it's a loose stone not yet set into a mounting |
| ₹55,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 0.5 ct | – | – | 2023 | Price includes making charges, gold and shipping; the same style in natural diamond was quoted far higher at Malabar |
| $55,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | – | Her own Tiffany engagement ring cost $55,000, cited to explain her skepticism about the $5,500 secondhand ring |
| $55,000 | Natural diamond | 2.53 ct | – | platinum | 2005 | GIA-certified upgrade with top color and clarity; writer wishes lab diamonds had existed back then since they look the same |
| $55,000 | Natural diamond | 2.1 ct | – | platinum | – | One of the 'cheaper' diamonds on display at Tiffany; $22k down, rest financed for 12 months same-as-cash |
| $55,000 | Natural diamond | 2.5 ct | emerald | – | – | Framed as an investment and future family heirloom; writer says she was embarrassed by the cost |
| 56,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 1.5 ct | – | – | – | Really good color and clarity per buyer; exact grades not given. |
| $57,000 | Natural diamond | 2.3 ct | – | – | 2025 | One of two Graff quotes the person asking was weighing before deciding; not the ring she ultimately bought |
| $57,500 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | – | Tried to maximize spec value for the budget rather than paying for a designer name |
| $57,890 | – | – | – | – | 2026 | Contrasted with a $300 wedding |
| 58,550 | Natural diamond | 0.5 ct | – | white gold | 2026 | Amounts in Philippine pesos; custom build: 3g white gold at ~7,350/g plus 1,500 labor plus a 0.5ct GIA natural diamond at 35,000 |
| A$60,000 | – | – | – | – | – | A friend's ring, writer's own estimate from a little over 3 months' wages on about $250k income; bought at Tiffany for its refund-if-she-says-no policy, which she initially invoked |
| £60,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Writer's sister-in-law's ring; lost while out shopping, possibly while washing her hands |
| $60,000 | – | 5 ct | – | – | – | Writer's guess at what a friend spent on his wife's 5-carat ring after 7 years of marriage |
| $60,000 | – | – | – | – | – | A friend spent $60k, said to be proportional to her income |
| $60,000 | – | – | – | – | 1993 | Stranger overheard at a jewelry store reselling her 30-year-old engagement ring; this was its original purchase price |
| $60,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Expensive but she wears it daily and loves it |
| $60,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Engagement ring, most expensive jewelry piece owned |
| 60,000 | – | – | – | – | – | PHP; engagement ring |
| $60,000 | Natural diamond | 3.38 ct | round | – | 2026 | 3.38ct natural round E VVS1 excellent-cut ring, almost $60,000; cited to show many big stones seen online are actually lab grown |
| $62,000 | Natural diamond | 3.8 ct | – | yellow gold | 2026 | Jeweler recounting a client's purchase: an SI1 stone chosen for looking like VS, said to have saved the client $8-12k versus other options; platinum head on an 18k yellow gold setting |
| $63,000 | Natural diamond | 3.6 ct | – | – | – | Writer's ex bought her a 3.6ct natural diamond ring; she later sold it years afterward for far less. |
| 65,000 | – | – | – | – | 2023 | PHP; engagement ring bought in 2023, proposal happened the following year |
| 65,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | 2 ct | radiant | – | 2025 | 2ct radiant-cut custom ring from Orove, shipped to Australia; gold was cheaper when bought than now; amount in pesos |
| $67,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | – | – | – | 2025 | Insures only this ring, not other jewelry, because of its high value |
| 70,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 2 ct | – | – | – | The person asking heard of someone getting a 2ct lab diamond ring for under 70,000 Philippine pesos |
| $70,000 | Natural diamond | 3.3 ct | oval | – | 2019 | 3.3ct D VVS2 natural oval bought in 2019 |
| $70,000 | Natural diamond | 2.56 ct | – | – | – | Fancy vivid yellow diamond, 2.56ct, gift from husband; cited to help judge whether the asker's inherited yellow stone could really be a diamond |
| $70,000 | Natural diamond | 3.01 ct | emerald | platinum | – | Tapered baguettes 0.25ct each; got wholesale pricing through a trusted jeweler |
| $70,000 | Natural diamond | 2.8 ct | round | – | 2022 | Bought by her in-laws through a jeweler who has known the family for years; writer also cites a diamond-pricing site showing similar prices for the specs |
| $73,000 | Natural diamond | 2 ct | – | – | 2026 | 2-carat Graff diamond; writer says the mine is owned by the brand and is ethically operated |
| $75,000 | Natural diamond | 3.5 ct | round | – | 2023 | Ring cost upwards of $75k; looks colorless despite H color and VS2 clarity after close inspection |
| $75,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Writer's son paid this for his wife's engagement ring; no other specs given |
| ₹75,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 2.5 ct | marquise | – | – | Had a 2.5ct marquise-cut ring made, styled like a celebrity's (Selena's) ring |
| $75,000 | – | – | – | – | – | A friend's husband's ring, reported to be $70-80k |
| $75,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Writer says the price did not make the ring more meaningful than a cheap one would be |
| ₹77,500 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | 0.2 ct | – | – | 2025 | Husband's 0.2ct diamond ring from Malabar; writer recalled the price as about 75-80k and was unsure |
| C$80,000 | – | – | – | – | – | A business partner's ring, described as having more quality issues than the writer's own |
| A$80,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Third proposal, also declined; partner seemed more focused on the ring's value than her answer |
| $80,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | – | – | – | – | Third-party report of a bride's diamond engagement ring; described as expensive but affordable for the couple |
| 80,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 2 ct | oval | – | 2025 | 2ct oval lab-grown custom ring; originally quoted around ₱100,000, negotiated down to about ₱80,000 (Philippine pesos) |
| 80,000 | – | 2 ct | – | – | – | NZD quote for a 2ct ring, over $80k; quote only, not bought |
| 80,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | – | – | – | – | Prioritized wedding budget (1.6M) over the engagement ring itself. |
| $80,000 | Natural diamond | 2.2 ct | – | – | 2025 | Other of two Graff quotes the person asking was weighing; final ring ended up close to this spec but exact price unstated |
| $80,000 | Natural diamond | 6.05 ct | round | – | 2026 | 6.05ct K SI2 antique old European cut diamond found after a long personal search; deposit paid, pickup in August; plans a new vintage-style setting; funded partly by trading in her old emerald-cut ring |
| $82,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | – | Paid full retail for a natural diamond Tiffany ring years ago; it depreciated sharply and they later switched to lab diamonds |
| $85,000 | Natural diamond | 3.22 ct | oval | – | 2024 | Secondhand 1995 Tiffany 3-stone ring: 3.22ct oval F VVS1, two ~0.6ct trillion sides, platinum, original paperwork included |
| $85,000 | Natural diamond | 3.31 ct | – | – | 2015 | A Tiffany diamond ring later resold at a large loss, which pushed the writer toward lab-grown afterward |
| $85,000 | Natural diamond | 1.87 ct | – | – | – | Estimated cost for a 1.87ct IF D upgrade stone the couple has been sourcing in New York for nearly 5 years, not yet finalized |
| ₹85,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 1.12 ct | – | gold | 2025 | The asker's own ring, bought via an e-auction/bidding sale at a discount; same the person asking elsewhere rounds the stone to about 1.2ct |
| $90,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | 2015 | Tiffany ring bought in 2015; resold about two years later for roughly 60k, a loss of over 30k |
| 90,000 | – | 2 ct | round | – | 2025 | Writer's friend's ring for his fiancee, round stone with pear-shaped side stones; writer unsure if it was 2ct or 2.5ct |
| ₹90,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 1 ct | – | – | 2026 | 1 ct solitaire with small accent diamonds, bought recently by her husband; just below 90k, design seen as classier than other lab-grown options |
| $90,000 | Natural diamond | 4 ct | pear | – | – | Aunt's natural 4-carat pear diamond and setting, reported by niece; cost around $90k when the couple married in the 1990s |
| $95,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | – | – | – | – | Husband gave her a $95k ring for their 20th anniversary; household income described as over $1 million a year, he's a physician |
| £96,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | – | The person asking priced out a blue diamond while shopping but it was too expensive, so went with aquamarine instead |
| $96,000 | – | 4.11 ct | cushion | platinum | – | Elongated cushion |
| $97,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Spent this years ago on a ring; says in hindsight it was a poor investment versus the stock market, though he and his wife are still married |
| $98,000 | Natural diamond | 5 ct | – | – | 2004 | 5ct natural diamond engagement ring, proposed with; later sold at a large loss |
| $98,000 | – | 2.5 ct | – | – | – | Paid in cash; husband owns a commercial driving business |
| $100,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | – | The asker's father priced a large natural diamond upgrade for the asker's mother at well over this amount; not yet bought |
| $100,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Six-figure ring for remarrying a former husband; couple says they can afford it |
| $100,000 | – | – | – | – | – | A friend's ring; NYC buyer engaged in his late 30s |
| $100,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | – | – | – | – | Colleague's ring from her ex-fiance, mentioned only in passing while comparing ring sizes |
| $100,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Had a designer recreate, and improve on, a $250k Graff ring style for $100k instead |
| ₹100,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 1 ct | – | – | 2024 | 1ct centre lab-grown diamond engagement ring |
| 100,000 | – | – | – | – | – | PHP; engagement ring later lost by his wife while in Boracay |
| 100,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | – | – | other | – | Palladium-and-diamond ring bought for under 100k rupees, cheaper and nicer-looking than the gold options the writer saw at ARY Jewelers |
| $100,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Writer's mother-in-law's second-marriage ring |
| $100,000 | Natural diamond | 3 ct | – | platinum | – | Classic Tiffany Setting solitaire, near 3 carats, cost six figures; kept it after learning resale would only bring about $15k |
| $100,000 | Natural diamond | 3 ct | – | – | 2025 | Quote to upgrade her 1.5ct Tiffany ring to 3 carats; declined as too expensive and specs looked worse than her existing diamond |
| 100,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 2 ct | oval | – | – | Philippine peso; bought for under 100k from a small one-branch jeweler in Meycauayan |
| ₹100,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 1.5 ct | – | – | 2025 | 1.5ct lab diamond solitaire; writer had just suggested Limelight for lab diamonds before describing her own ring |
| $100,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Husband spent into six figures; writer calls it excessive but says it's what he chose and could afford |
| 100,000 | – | 1 ct | – | gold | 2025 | PHP-equivalent; bought in the US last July, price is the writer's estimate after checking US prices |
| $100,000 | Natural diamond | 3.5 ct | cushion | – | 2024 | Custom elongated-cushion cut from a 4+ct rough down to 3.5ct to avoid crushed ice; roughly $100k total for stone, recut and setting |
| $105,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | – | – | – | 2005 | Witnessed a stranger pay by check for a diamond solitaire at a 2005 diamond road show event |
| 110,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | yellow gold | – | PHP; budgeted 100k, ended up around 110k after getting quotes from several shops |
| 110,000 | – | – | – | – | – | PHP |
| A$120,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Acquaintance's ring; groom could afford 100k, she topped up the remaining 20k herself |
| $120,000 | – | – | – | – | 2025 | Budget started at $40k, fiance chose a bigger 2-3 carat stone, total ended up over $100k (about 3x the original budget) |
| 120,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | – | – | gold | 2015 | 22-karat gold ring with diamonds bought on a Valentine's sale about 10 years before the comment; came with a certificate and buy-back guarantee |
| 130,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 1.04 ct | – | rose gold | – | Philippine peso quote gathered while canvassing; 18k rose gold setting |
| ₹130,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | 0.5 ct | – | – | 2025 | 0.5ct diamond ring; husband bought it from Malabar for about 1.3 lakh |
| $130,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Ring from a past relationship that ended; now says the person matters more than the ring's price |
| $135,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Upgrade; the earlier ring was traded in and they paid half of the new price |
| $135,000 | Natural diamond | 4.08 ct | – | – | 2017 | 4.08ct fancy yellow diamond with trillion side stones; her last upgrade, bought about 9 years before the comment |
| $137,000 | – | – | – | – | – | A diamond-group buyers's fiancé bought her this ring, according to the writer |
| 140,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | – | Says shop reputation and certificate matter most to price; prefers natural over lab-grown. |
| 140,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | yellow gold | 2025 | PHP; engagement ring |
| $155,000 | Natural diamond | 6.76 ct | cushion | – | 2022 | 2022 quote for a 6.76ct antique cushion the writer first declined, then tracked down and bought elsewhere in 2023 for an undisclosed higher sum |
| 165,000 | – | – | – | – | – | PHP; engagement ring |
| $168,050 | Natural diamond | 6.01 ct | – | – | – | Says this cost about $160k more than the asker's $8,050 ring; a natural 6.01-ct IF G diamond |
| $189,000 | Natural diamond | 7 ct | oval | – | 2024 | Private jeweler (ex-retail, now wholesale side business) quoted $189k firm for a 7ct F SI2 oval ring with two pear side stones (~0.5ct tw) and strong fluorescence; the person asking ultimately passed after community feed |
| ₹198,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 0.75 ct | – | gold | 2024 | Option 3 of 3 (Single Solitaire): 3.86g gold, IJ-SI solitaire with no melee; about $2,385 USD equivalent per writer |
| 200,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | – | – | – | 2013 | Diamond leaf-design ring (2 lac PKR) from Damas, a Dubai-origin jewelry chain, bought at its Lahore branch |
| $200,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | – | – | – | – | The writer's mother's ring, reported at at least $200k |
| $200,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Wife wanted six months' salary spent on the ring; she rarely wears it, saying it's too heavy |
| ₹200,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | – | – | – | – | Traded in a wedding gold necklace (worth 2 lakh at the time) for this diamond solitaire; later regretted it as gold prices rose sharply |
| ₹200,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | 2025 | Forever Mark branded solitaire diamond ring bought from Malabar Gold |
| $200,000 | Natural diamond | 3 ct | – | – | – | Quoted well over this for a 3-carat diamond in the knife-edge setting; chose a similar-looking alternative setting elsewhere instead |
| ₹202,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 0.75 ct | – | gold | 2024 | Option 2 of 3 (Swirl Solitaire): 3.55g gold, IJ-SI center plus 0.162ct across 14 melee stones; about $2,433 USD equivalent per writer |
| $225,000 | Natural diamond | 4.2 ct | radiant | – | – | Friend's ex-fiance's ring; she called off the engagement and returned it; writer says he 'probably' paid this, not a confirmed receipt. |
| $230,000 | – | – | – | – | – | Writer calls it a 'wedding ring'; wants to insure well above appraised value for sentimental reasons |
| ₹245,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 0.8 ct | – | gold | 2024 | Option 1 of 3 under consideration (called Evelyn): 3.86g gold, IJ-SI center plus 0.306ct across 38 melee stones; about $2,950 USD equivalent per writer |
| ₹400,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | 0.7 ct | – | – | 2025 | Solitaire diamond ring bought as a gift; given only as an India price comparison, not the writer's own ring |
| $500,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | – | – | – | – | A friend's ring cost a little under half a million; the writer's own household earns high seven figures and spent far less |
| $500,000 | Natural diamond | 7.19 ct | – | white gold | 2025 | Custom 18k white gold ring for a Saudi client; 7.19ct E VS1 GIA natural center plus .65ct band pointers and pave; maker confirmed price is under half of $1M |
| 500,000 | – | – | – | – | – | PHP; engagement ring |
| 500,000 | – | – | – | – | – | PHP; engagement ring |
| ₹600,000 | Natural diamond | – | – | – | – | Writer's mentor bought this single solitaire (no side stones) natural diamond ring for his wife around the same time |
| ₹684,000 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | 1.12 ct | – | – | 2025 | 1.12ct SI2 I-color excellent-cut solitaire bought at Tanishq as an impulse gift; exact price given once asked about the metal |
| $700,000 | Natural diamond | 13 ct | – | – | – | Friend's ring, a 13-carat natural diamond |
| 720,000 | Natural diamond | 1 ct | – | – | – | Aunt's diamond, bought in Switzerland; specs beyond 1ct not given. |
| £950,000 | – | – | – | – | – | She has no idea how much it's actually worth |
Previous · Page 30 of 30
Sources and method
Price reports on this page come from 144 public discussions where buyers answered in their own words. Each comment that stated what someone paid became one row; notes are paraphrased, never quoted.
The largest discussions used here (60)
- 2026-07: My fiancé is American and I’m Brazilian. Is this considered a “bad” engagement ring in the US? (1549 comments)
- 2023-06: Husbands, how much did you spend on the engagement ring? (1083 comments)
- 2026-01: Ring will be around 23k-35k. NEED ADVICE (1050 comments)
- 2026-05: Is it really that bad? (969 comments)
- 2024-05: How much do should I spend on an engagement ring? (912 comments)
- 2023-01: How much would you spend on an engagement ring? (909 comments)
- 2026-04: my girlfriend told me she wants a 2 carat natural diamond or she'll say no. i already bought this lab diamond ring. am i crazy for thinking shes a red flag (898 comments)
- 2023-08: Am I wrong to buy a lab diamond? (655 comments)
- 2026-02: Lab Grown Diamond Engagement Ring - Did I let her down? (600 comments)
- 2025-12: How do all my friends have such huge engagement rings? (573 comments)
- 2025-03: Do people actually spend 3 months salary on a ring? (539 comments)
- 2026-01: I don’t mean this rudely at all but is everyone posting here marrying rich guys or are my standards just not attuned to what the norm is these days? (533 comments)
- 2026-08: I want to propose. She wants a natural diamond. I want to buy her a ring that doesn't destroy our finances (526 comments)
- 2024-08: How much would you spend on an engagement ring? (517 comments)
- 2025-12: would you be okay with a lab-grown diamond engagement ring? (415 comments)
- 2026-03: Am I crazy for wanting a $6k ring? (412 comments)
- 2022-10: How much y’all paying for your engagement rings? (399 comments)
- 2026-07: PSA: do not buy an engagement ring from Tiffany’s (372 comments)
- 2025-03: Did I mess up? (369 comments)
- 2024-11: Would you rather have a 1 carat natural or a 3 carat lab diamond? (360 comments)
- 2023-09: What do you consider expensive for a wedding ring? (355 comments)
- 2026-01: Has anyone noticed how people treat lab-grown diamonds differently in real life? (352 comments)
- 2026-06: Lab Diamond Purist (349 comments)
- 2025-04: A custom ring I just wrapped up for a client out of Saudi Arabia. One of the most expensive pieces I have ever worked on! (346 comments)
- 2025-08: What's the most expensive piece of jewelry you have and do you regret it or not? (343 comments)
- 2026-02: Is this diamond worth the price? (339 comments)
- 2026-05: MEN of SG, how much did you spend on your engagement ring? (333 comments)
- 2023-06: Am I the Ass hole for not listening to my wife “3 years salary ring rule” (333 comments)
- 2023-01: Who actually buys the $100k jewelry from Costco.com? (332 comments)
- 2026-01: How to convince myself to not want a natural diamond? Or is it worth the sentimental value? (326 comments)
- 2023-04: Lab grown diamonds are not "fake" diamonds. (308 comments)
- 2024-06: Do women really care if a diamond is lab grown or mined? (302 comments)
- 2023-02: I love my ring but my friend’s comment is getting to my head! (302 comments)
- 2023-07: I know she will love it, but now I’m nervous that I overpaid (290 comments)
- 2025-01: 1.3 Carat - Is this too small on me? (273 comments)
- 2025-10: For people with diamond rings, do you have a natural or lab diamond? (270 comments)
- 2025-04: What are people spending on engagement rings? 💍 (265 comments)
- 2021-11: How did people go about budgeting for an engagement ring? (259 comments)
- 2023-08: The upgrade to end all upgrades... (257 comments)
- 2026-08: Thoughts on tiffany engagement rings (255 comments)
- 2025-04: For those who have a ring costing 30-50k usd, what does it look like? (252 comments)
- 2024-05: Buying an engagement ring for my to-be wife. Thoughts/Opinions? (245 comments)
- 2025-05: With the caveat that the actual answer is “however much you’re both comfortable spending”, how much did you spend on an engagement ring? (242 comments)
- 2025-04: (25F) Bought my first Diamond Ring. (242 comments)
- 2026-06: If your partner had a $20,000 engagement budget, do you really want a diamond ring? (235 comments)
- 2025-11: Taking on Michael Hill Jewellers- And Winning (231 comments)
- 2025-09: Average cost of an engagement ring (229 comments)
- 2025-04: Why can’t I get more money for this? What am I missing? (197 comments)
- 2023-11: Opinion/Advice (190 comments)
- 2026-02: Organic or lab grown? (184 comments)
- 2024-04: Should I buy this engagement ring? Need expert opinion. (180 comments)
- 2022-10: How much did you spend on your SO’s ring? (180 comments)
- 2025-04: Moissanite vs diamond in real life, has anyone actually noticed? (174 comments)
- 2025-12: I’m going to propose. (172 comments)
- 2024-06: $8.5k Lab grown engagement ring (168 comments)
- 2025-05: For ladies who rock big rocks… 💎💍 Help my social anxiety! (163 comments)
- 2023-09: At what price point does it make sense to get jewelry insurance? (159 comments)
- 2024-12: Natural or Lab Grown: Help me choose! (150 comments)
- 2026-07: Are tiffany diamonds actually worth it? (145 comments)
- 2026-02: I got promised cruise diamonds (141 comments)
- and 84 more, all in the dataset
One line is one account. An amount is the price of the ring as a whole in the currency the buyer used, and an account with no amount is kept because what it says still explains a price.