engagementringcost.comBuyer-reported ring prices
All sections

Every report · page 22 of 30 · updated September 2026

Engagement Ring Reports from $2,900 to $3,146

This page runs from $2,900 to $3,146.

Previous · Page 22 of 30 · Next

RingStoneCaratShapeMetalYearWhat the buyer reported
$2,900Natural diamond––gold2025Spouse's ring, gold with salt-and-pepper diamonds, bought at a small boutique store.
$2,900Lab-grown diamond3 ctround–2026Ring total before tax, after a price-matched diamond; the JM Care Plan was quoted separately at $499 since the price match excluded other site-wide discounts.
$2,900Lab-grown diamond2.5 ctmarquise–2026Hidden halo ring bought at a jewelry store; writer says a retail premium was likely paid there
$2,900Lab-grown diamond1.56 ctmarquise–2026Pave band has 0.52ct total weight natural side diamonds; writer gave a $2800-3000 range
$2,900–3.07 ctmarquise–2026Old mine cut marquise stone sourced from a fellow online user; setting is 14k white gold with 0.5ct pave diamonds made by a local jeweler
£2,900Lab-grown diamond1.31 ct–––Five-stone/half-pave design from a pricier jeweler, chosen for quality after a bad experience with an earlier proposal ring; a similar solitaire or pave would have cost less
$2,900–––––Engagement ring
$2,900–3 ctovalwhite gold–Lab-grown oval solitaire with hidden halo from a local family-owned business
$2,900Diamond, lab or natural not said4 ct–––Engagement ring: roughly 900 for a 4ct diamond plus just under 2000 for a custom gold setting
$2,900Natural diamond0.8 ctprincessplatinum1998Custom-made wide platinum band; matching 10-stone wedding band bought alongside it
C$2,913Lab-grown diamond1.84 ctround–2023Stone sourced separately for 1800 CAD, setting by another jeweler for 1113 CAD; total just under 3k CAD.
$2,947Lab-grown diamond3.47 ctradiantwhite gold2024Bought in early 2024; writer thinks it would be cheaper now
£2,950Natural diamond0.91 ctround–20250.91 ct D SI1 excellent round natural diamond solitaire in a cathedral setting with band, bought ahead of a proposal; the person asking compared it to a friend's larger lab oval bought for less
$2,950Other gemstone––––Chose an emerald over a diamond, feeling diamonds are overpriced for the value; stayed just under a $3,000 budget.
$2,954Lab-grown diamond2.02 ctoval–20262.02ct lab-grown fancy vivid blue diamond custom ring quote from a local jeweler; stone alone quoted at $1,375; ring bundles a $450 lifetime warranty
$2,990Lab-grown diamond2 ctoval––Quote for a 2ct lab oval tried on as a possible anniversary upgrade to her moissanite ring; she planned to keep shopping around
2,999Diamond, lab or natural not said1.5 ct––2022Found at a pawn shop, professionally cleaned and polished; price and appraisal likely NZD despite dollar sign
2,999Natural diamond1.5 ct–gold–New Zealand dollars (18ct gold band); bought secondhand, a valuation report put the resell value of the whole set well above the purchase price
3,000Lab-grown diamond1.4 ctovaltwo tone2023SGD 3000 (about USD 2200), custom ring, yellow gold body with white gold prongs, 3/4 paved
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1.52 ctradiant–2024College-budget solitaire, radiant cut, for a size-4.5 finger; simple band left room for her planned two wedding bands.
£3,000Lab-grown diamond2.6 ctradiant–2025Quoted price for a lab diamond ring; buyers later matched the same loose stone online for far less
$3,000Other gemstone2.3 ct–white gold2025Seller's asking price for a claimed 2.3ct untreated Colombian emerald ring, no certificate yet, white gold setting weighing 3.5g; heavily doubted as oiled/treated by buyers
£3,000Lab-grown diamond0.75 ctoval–2025Fiance picked the ring without her trying styles on; oval trilogy style with smaller side stones; she feels the 0.75ct centre stone is small for her hand
$3,000Lab-grown diamond2.2 ct––2025Asked if $3k for a 2.2ct F super-ideal-cut ring (apparently from Brilliant Earth) was a good deal; community said no
$3,000––––2015Added to fiance's homeowners policy for under $100/year
$3,000––––2015Appraised above cost; $50/year rider added to homeowners insurance
A$3,000––––2010One-off custom design with a quality stone, chosen to suit her taste and be practical for her job; her wedding band was a bargain after the maker underquoted it
A$3,000–––––Custom made ring with good cut, size and colour; writer felt it was a good price for what she got
$3,000–––––Husband earned about $70k and paid from savings rather than go into debt
$3,000–––––Original proposal ring was worth much more than she was comfortable with; they exchanged it together for one under $3k
$3,000––––2020Writer says her ring was a little over $3,000; she and her fiance split the cost 50/50
$3,000Moissanite–ovalwhite gold20218.5x6mm antique oval 'radiance summer white' center stone with a diamond pave band, 14k white gold, custom designed
C$3,000–––––Custom-made in person at a local jeweler; under $3k
£3,000–––––Wanted to spend 3 months' salary but it took about 8 months of saving; haggled well at a reputable jeweller with lifelong servicing
£3,000–––––Bought on a finance plan
£3,000–––––Was told the traditional rule of thumb is 3 months' salary, though this was closer to one month's
£3,000–––––Almost £3k, saved up so the ring would be durable enough to pass down; partner later said a £60 ring she saw would have been fine
$3,000–0.7 ctroundgold–Six-prong solitaire with three pave accent stones on each side, 14k gold band
C$3,000–––––Copied a Tiffany-style design for a fraction of the branded price
C$3,000–––––Chose better stone quality over size within budget; says it outshines pricier rings
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said–ovalyellow gold2013Less than $3k about 9 years before the comment; had 4 prongs and a weak metal-setting combo that needed repair and eventual replacement
$3,000Moissanite––––Harro diamond-cut moissanite engagement ring; doesn't sparkle enough to pass as a diamond, but she loves it and has only minor regrets
$3,000–––––Writer's own ring
$3,000Sapphire1.5 ct––2022Writer earns just over $100k, partner a bit more; initial $2,500 budget grew to about $3,000 for a 1.5 ct sapphire with a diamond halo
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said–––2022Wife's fully custom ring, unnamed vendor found online, done in about 2 weeks with a small rush fee
$3,000Lab-grown diamond2.11 ctovalgold2022Fiancé bought a 2.11ct oval lab-diamond solitaire with a 14k gold band; suggests the person asking reconsider a small natural stone at this price
$3,000Other gemstone––––Natural emerald center with diamond pave band and two tiny hidden sapphire accents, custom made; includes tax ($2,750 before tax)
$3,000Sapphire1.8 ctemeraldplatinum–One-of-a-kind emerald-cut sapphire with diamonds, ethically sourced and recycled platinum; marked down 25% from $3,500 to $2,600 before tax
$3,000Sapphire1 ct–rose gold–Recurring quote for a 1 ct purple sapphire with about 0.4 ct of side diamonds, still shopping
$3,000Lab-grown diamond2 ct––2022Ballpark jeweler estimate for a 2ct lab diamond ring, specs not yet finalized
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1.3 ct––2022Chosen instead of a $20k natural 1.2ct Tiffany ring the couple couldn't justify
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1.3 ctoval–2022Approximate price for the whole ring
$3,000Sapphire1.6 ct–white gold2022Halo setting with 18 small diamond accents, sold at cost by a friend who is a jewelry designer
$3,000Moissanite––platinum–Roughly 1ct moissanite in a platinum setting, price includes customizations
$3,000Natural diamond0.75 ct––2022Diamond about $2200 plus $800 setting, plus an $800 wedding band
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1.53 ct–––Price level consistent with lab-grown rather than natural
$3,000–1 ct–––Writer recommends letting your partner pick the ring instead of guessing
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said0.9 ct–––Ring from Chicago's Jeweler's Row wholesale district, full of fire, drew many compliments, cost under $3k
$3,000–––––A little under 3000; the couple split the cost
$3,000Lab-grown diamond2.56 ct–––Lab solitaire at about two weeks of his wages; arrived two weeks late with poor updates, quality pleased him
$3,000–––––Top of his budget; a bit under one month's salary
$3,000–––––Wedding ring paid for by the writer's father since her ex refused to spend money on it
$3,000Natural diamond0.63 ct–––Mined diamond solitaire; well under a month's income; bought from his savings for a quick wedding
$3,000Sapphire––––Sapphire ring, all in just over 3k; shopped together in a major US city
$3,000Lab-grown diamond2.4 ctpear––Lab pear appraised at three times the price; she says a natural stone of these specs would top 20k
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said––––Spent $3k instead of the $50-75k they felt they could afford; chose a diamond alternative over a mined stone
$3,000–––––Aerospace/real-estate couple who capped spending at under $3,000, preferring to save for a honeymoon or wedding
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said––––Writer's own ring; cost about 2% of her husband's yearly income; she knew exactly which ring she wanted before meeting him
$3,000–––––Bought pre-owned; considers 3k reasonable for a ring she'll wear for life
A$3,000–––––One-off custom ring quoted at 4k, negotiated to 3k; writer favors moissanite or lab-grown over natural diamond
A$3,000–––––Planned to spend around 1500 but ended up at 3000, which was half price off a 6000 tag
A$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said0.75 ct–white gold2006Chose together at the jeweller; 0.75ct solitaire marked down for a visible inclusion; plain white gold band like her mother's
A$3,000–––––Spent about $3k, roughly three weeks' salary at the time
A$3,000Sapphire––platinum–Designed a blue sapphire and platinum ring with a jeweller; wife doesn't always wear it due to the attention it draws
A$3,000–––––Was a large chunk of household income and savings at the time; now would cost less than a week of their combined pay
A$3,000–––––Budgeted up to $4k, ended up spending around $3k
A$3,000Lab-grown diamond––––Chose a lab-grown diamond for ethics and affordability; custom-designed ring cost about $3k
A$3,000–––––Paid about £1,700 (about $3,000 AUD); earns $130k AUD; whole wedding plus rings totalled about $5,000
A$3,000Moissanite–––2014Moissanite for a bigger look at lower cost; wife has loved it for almost a decade
A$3,000–––––Amount recalled approximately
A$3,000Moissanite––––Custom double one-carat moissanite design via a computer-generated planning process; looks convincing
A$3,000–––––Tried styles on in person first; avoided one that looked too chunky
A$3,000–––––Fiance's after-tax base pay stated; writer picked between two design options he offered
A$3,000––––2011Bought the diamond separately, had a jeweller design and make the ring; no kids or mortgage then
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said–––2023Bought this ring for over $3k; their own jeweler offers full credit toward a new ring if spending double the original amount
$3,000Lab-grown diamond2.25 ct––2023Bought a 2.25ct lab diamond for about $3k, estimating it cost roughly a third of a similarly sized natural stone
$3,000Natural diamond1.25 ctprincessplatinum–1.25 ctw princess-cut and round-brilliant Costco wedding ring set, given to her on sale for about $3k; carat is total weight, not center stone
$3,000Natural diamond2 ct–––Setting bought online for $1k, 2ct diamond online for $2k, plus $200 for a local jeweler to set the stone
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said1 ctpear––Her original diamond solitaire engagement ring, now outshone in her eyes by her much cheaper moissanite pieces.
$3,000–––––Custom-designed ring quote with partner; decided against it after reflecting on wanting to spend less
$3,000Moissanite––––Implied from saying her ring cost half the cited $6,000 national average spend.
$3,000–2.3 ctmarquise–2023Fiance bought this stone for her; she worried she'd overpaid but let comparisons go.
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––––Friend's fiance secretly bought a lab diamond for about $3k after she quietly wanted natural as a test of his devotion; she said yes but was privately upset
$3,000Lab-grown diamond2 ct–––Picked a 2 ct lab ring over a natural one that would have run about 25k; financed at 0% only to build credit, cash already saved
£3,000–––––Partner later voluntarily contributed extra toward the wedding
£3,000Natural diamond0.6 ct–––Diamond ring later resold for far less; diamonds reportedly trade around £1,000 per carat on resale
£3,000––––2018Picked stone online then viewed and collected at their London boutique; about 25% cheaper than typical retail
£3,000–––––Loves the ring itself but dislikes how much was spent; would have been fine with £30
£3,000–––white gold2003Marriage ended badly; rings were later thrown into the sea by his ex
£3,000–––––Cost split with her partner; worked with the maker to choose each stone; planning wedding bands from the same maker
£3,000––––2017A lot of money at the time but no regrets
£3,000Natural diamond––––A salt-and-pepper diamond chosen from photos and videos the jeweller sent, about double the initial planned budget
$3,000–––––The couple split the ring's $3,000 cost 50/50 rather than him paying alone; he earns about half what she does but has more savings
$3,000–0.33 ct–yellow gold20221/3 carat total weight (not center stone alone) yellow gold ring from Kay; price includes insurance
$3,000Lab-grown diamond–––2023Spent on a lab-diamond ring; now saving for costly fertility treatment instead of a bigger stone
$3,000Moissanite–ovalplatinum2023Near-colorless oval moissanite solitaire; writer says a comparable natural stone would run about $40k
$3,000––––2023Partner earns over 300k/yr; bought because she loved the ring, not for any budget reason
$3,000–––––Husband earns about the same as the person asking (150-180k); she picked out her own ring
$3,000–––––Designed the ring together with her partner; the couple earns about $1M a year combined
$3,000––––2003Spent less than the 'two or three months salary' guideline, 20 years before the comment
$3,000Sapphire––––Chose a sapphire since it's both partners' birthstone, instead of a diamond
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said–––2019Custom halo ring with plain band (chosen so it could be resized), made 4 years before the comment
£3,000Lab-grown diamond––platinum–Husband's initial budget was 5k pounds, writer thought that was too much and they settled for just under 3k pounds
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––––Another friend's lab ring, same cut and a similar size/setting as the natural one, described as far brighter and sparklier
$3,000–––––Husband paid the $2k he was comfortable with and writer added the rest; ring is rarely worn while traveling
$3,000–––––Felt like a lot to spend on jewelry despite loving it
$3,000–––––Writer gave her fiance a 2k limit, he ended up spending 3k; she calls the ring perfect
$3,000––––2020Original 50k wedding was cancelled by COVID a few weeks out and refunded, becoming a 50 dollar elopement instead
$3,000–––––Declined a $400/yr insurance quote as not worth it versus replacement cost; saves the money instead
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1.25 ct––2023Chose lab 1.25ct under $3,000; an equivalent natural was quoted around $10,000
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––––Fiance paid a bit over 3k for a lab diamond, just under 1 carat, three-stone style with a diamond band
$3,000––round–2005Round diamond ring bought about 18 years before the comment; writer says it still looks timeless.
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said2.04 ctmarquise–2023Three-stone setting, a little under $3k; partner researched and compared prices before the local jeweler made it
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said1 ctprincess––Proposal ring from Zales, a 1 ct princess of only okay quality; he later regretted paying that much
£3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said––––Later resold secondhand for £900 after some haggling; cites this as evidence natural diamond resale value is poor
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said–––2023A friend had a jeweler add diamonds to his grandmother's heirloom ring to better suit his fiancee's taste, for about $3,000 total, keeping the ring in the family
$3,000–3.75 ctroundwhite gold–Pave band, ring being made, a little over this price; a local jeweller separately quoted $15k for comparable specs
$3,000Lab-grown diamond3 ct––20233ct diamond with a custom setting, similar specs to the asker's ring; total included the setting.
$3,000Lab-grown diamond–––2024A friend's kid was talked out of financing roughly $20,000 of ring debt and is instead buying a large lab-grown diamond he can pay for upfront
$3,000Lab-grown diamond4 ct––2024Replacement ring ordered from Delicate Gem for $3,000 total (band and diamond), bigger and better quality than the returned Jared's ring
$3,000Lab-grown diamond4.45 ct––2024Upgraded ring bought via a lab-diamond marketplace; writer's original ring was natural
$3,000Lab-grown diamond2.32 ct––2024Elongated cut GIA-certified lab diamond with setting, under $3k plus a separate custom fee
$3,000–2 ct–––A friend paid over $3,000 locally for a 2ct stone and now deeply regrets it, considering ordering from China instead
$3,000–––––Custom-made copy of a ring seen at Jared with upgraded metal and stones, cost $1000 less than the $4k Jared quote for better quality
$3,000Moissanite––––Writer says the same design would have cost 20k as a diamond; has 50k in savings, prioritized a house down payment over a bigger stone
$3,000Moissanite–––20193.5ct moissanite ring from an unnamed popular US vendor, bought about five years before the comment
C$3,000––––2024Buyer's own moissanite ring, paid for by her partner, over CAD 3k; she was anxious after reading about the asker's shipping mishap
$3,000Natural diamond3.9 ct–––Responding to a claim that a natural diamond the asker's ring size would cost a fortune; writer's own similarly sized natural diamond cost just under $3k
$3,000Lab-grown diamond3 ctround–2024Bought this lab stone for under $3k and calls it gorgeous, contrasting with much steeper natural pricing for the same specs
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said–––2024Fiancé's ring represented several months of savings; stone type (lab or natural) not stated
$3,000Lab-grown diamond5.01 ct––20245.01ct center stone ring, total price approximate
$3,000–––––The asker's first ring, which she later lost
C$3,000––––2024Custom ring from Era Design in Vancouver, described as sustainable and affordable, cost about $3k CAD
C$3,000–––––Income similar to the asker's; wife loved the ring
C$3,000Natural diamond––––Real diamond; helped fiancee browse rings mostly in a lower price range before deciding
C$3,000–––––Wife would have accepted a cheaper ring but he preferred a slightly pricier one; married ten years with three kids
C$3,000Other gemstone––––Custom ruby engagement ring, thought to look better than anything off the shelf
C$3,000––––2011Paid in 2011, roughly equal to $4,200 accounting for inflation; wife rarely wears it now
C$3,000–––––Ring was just over $3k, a stretch at the time; chose a small ring per her preference; prefers lab-grown over natural
C$3,000Lab-grown diamond–––2006Lab-grown diamond imported and declared as 'radio parts' in 2006, set in a tension-set ring; still loved today
C$3,000Moissanite–––2024Custom moissanite ring just over $3k CAD; writer felt guilty it cost that much, says love matters more than price
C$3,000Sapphire1.1 ctemeraldwhite gold–Custom emerald-cut sapphire with .78ct of surrounding diamonds on white gold; now appraised around $6k
C$3,000–––––Similar salary to the asker's stated figure
$3,000Moissanite–––2022Quote she got researching a moissanite version of her ring style around the time she got married
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––gold–Vendor quote to replicate the asker's exact CAD design in India, with center lab stone, set in 18k gold
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said––––Friends guessed he'd spent $5k-$6k on it; it appraised at $10k.
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––––Says the same stone would have cost about $45,000 as a natural diamond.
$3,000Moissanite––––High-end moissanite; buyer estimates a comparable diamond version would run about $90,000.
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said––platinum–Dad's 3-diamond platinum ring; insurance replacement value on file was about $15k.
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1 ct–––Certified 1ct lab diamond with better cut/clarity than he says a natural stone would cost 10x as much for.
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––––Similar-design ring built via WhiteFlash with paid white-glove service, just under 3k for stone and setting combined
$3,000Lab-grown diamond4.66 ct–––Three-stone custom setting; main stone 4.66ct, paid under $3k total
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1.32 ctroundplatinum2024Platinum pave custom band, cited as evidence the person asking overpaid
$3,000–2.14 ct––2024Diamond created in India, ordered through the vendor's New York office
A$3,000–––––Could have afforded more but chose not to
A$3,000Moissanite–––2018Moissanite stone plus a custom setting at a jeweller, about six years before this comment
A$3,000–––––Bought together; in hindsight would choose something cheaper or just a band
A$3,000–––––Married with just wedding bands first, then bought a single diamond ring on the European honeymoon; was 26 at the time
C$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said3 ctemerald–2024Chose their own setting; strongly recommends the vendor
€3,000–––––Financed via a Humm installment plan at €80/month; paid about €200 total in interest on top of the ring price
$3,000Natural diamond1.24 ct–platinum–Vintage c.1954 piece styled like a Harry Winston design; carat figure is total weight (TCW), not centre stone alone
$3,000–2.63 ct–––Setting has about 0.3ct in pave diamonds, a Keyzar hidden-halo style
3,000Lab-grown diamond––––About CHF 3k for a lab-grown diamond engagement ring chosen for sustainability; wedding bands also bought from the same online vendor, price not given
£3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said––––Writer's partner spent this on her ring; she says she'd have been just as happy with an £85 antique-store ring she had hinted at
£3,000–––––Partner has small hands/narrow fingers so smaller stones look bigger
£3,000––––2013Over a decade before the comment; about 1.5 months' salary; picked the stone/setting and vendor made the ring
£3,000–––––Wife wasn't interested in a big diamond; something small but tasteful
£3,000–––––Custom made through an independent; insurance valued it at roughly double what was paid
£3,000Lab-grown diamond––––Custom design with 3 small ruby accents
£3,000–––––Found the exact ring wife would love; would buy the same again even earning more now
£3,000Lab-grown diamond1.2 ct–platinum–High level on the 4Cs per writer
£3,000–––––Income was about £13k/month before tax
£3,000Lab-grown diamond0.9 ct–––A diamond-covered band; recommends choosing a carat just under a whole number
£3,000–––––First diamond ring, later stolen
£3,000–––––Saved small amounts over 2 years; agreed that amount would be their spending limit
$3,000Lab-grown diamond3.51 ct–white gold–7-stone band in 14k white gold with a 3.51ct F VVS2 super-ideal-cut stone, bought from brilliance.com
$3,000Natural diamond0.8 ct–––Small natural diamond bought years before this comment, no other specs given
$3,000Lab-grown diamond5 ct–––5 total carat weight lab-grown diamond ring with higher clarity and color than the Costco ring in question
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said1.5 ctovalwhite gold2024Fiance bought a pave white gold band with a hidden halo, under $3000 total
$3,000Lab-grown diamond3.2 ctheart––Complete ring, offered as a much cheaper lab-diamond comparison to the asker's natural-diamond order
$3,000Moissanite–––2024Custom-made 3ct moissanite; writer estimates an equivalent diamond ring would have cost about $15k
$3,000Moissanite–––2024Chose moissanite deliberately for a bigger look at lower cost; partner's wedding band cost separately, amount not given
A$3,000––––2024Deliberately kept the ring cheap, feels money is better spent elsewhere
A$3,000––––2024Recently engaged
A$3,000–––––Husband's income at proposal, finances not yet combined; says they'd likely have only gone to about 5k even after combining income, since returns are marginal
A$3,000Lab-grown diamond–––2024Chose a lab-grown stone just over 1ct with a bit of color for character instead of colorless; fully converted to lab-grown after being unsure
A$3,000Other gemstone––––Partner chose a sentimental aquamarine over a diamond, since her mum had one; writer had budgeted 5k or more expecting a diamond
A$3,000–––––Partner dislikes diamonds and sees their pricing as artificial, so writer designed a non-diamond ring and had a jeweller make it
$3,000Lab-grown diamond3 ctemerald––Jeweler describing a client's 3ct emerald-cut ring with hidden halo pave band, sized for an 8-size finger
$3,000Lab-grown diamond2.51 ct––2025Tulip setting; buyers said this was still reasonable since it was local
$3,000Lab-grown diamond2.1 ctround–2025Customized setting
$3,000–––––Picked her ring for under $3k; says 3 months of fiance's salary would be about $35,000, roughly $140k a year
$3,000–––––Found dream ring around $3k after setting a budget near $5k
$3,000–––––Fiance's initial budget was about a month's salary, but writer ended up spending $3k; didn't want overly costly jewelry
$3,000–––––Had dream ring custom made for under $3k; 3 months of husband's salary would've been about $40k, ~$160k a year
$3,000–––––Fiance spent about $3k on the ring; writer says he stayed within his own chosen budget
$3,000Other gemstone––––Ring has a topaz center stone (partner's birthstone) instead of diamond, cost under $3k
$3,000–1 ct–––One-carat solitaire diamond; may upgrade the carat weight later
$3,000–––––Paid partly from husband's savings
$3,000–––––Not a huge stone but suits her style
$3,000Lab-grown diamond2 ctemeraldplatinum2023Bought over 2 years before a 2025 comment; buyer later learned it was overpriced vs other vendors but has had no issues with it
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––––Writer says 3k gets a large nice lab stone; a natural stone would not be affordable at 3 months' salary
$3,000––––1998Wife loves the ring; writer credits a long 27-year marriage to focusing on each other, not ring cost
C$3,000Lab-grown diamond–––2025Local jeweller offered to make the same ring for about half the original 6000 CAD quote
$3,000–––––A friend's ring said to look the same as the $27k ring mentioned in the same comment
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1.5 ct–––Quote, not yet bought; almost 3k for a 1.5ct lab diamond with small diamonds along the band
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said1 ctprincess––Friend's ring; a jeweler offered $5,000 for it about six months after the purchase
A$3,000–––––In-laws are jewellers, got a ring appraised at 10000 for about 3000; an earlier placeholder ring cost a few hundred
A$3,000–––––An Australian-made ring the writer calls gorgeous
A$3,000Moissanite––––Wife wanted a bigger look, writer wanted affordable; happy with the result
$3,000–2.51 ct–white gold2025Custom tulip setting in 14k white gold cost $1000; the 2.51ct F VS1 diamond cost $2000, bought in June
£3,000Lab-grown diamond––––Custom quote from one UK website for an 18k yellow gold radiant lab diamond ring, color D-F, clarity VS1-VVS1
$3,000Lab-grown diamond2 ct–––Nearly perfect 2ct lab diamond accounted for most of the total, bought online
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1.6 ct–––Originally quoted $5k a year earlier; lab diamond prices dropped by the time they bought, paying just under $3k
$3,000Lab-grown diamond5 ct–––Years later, a much bigger lab stone at a lower price than the original
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––––Dual high-tech-industry income in the Bay Area; in hindsight would have lowered the clarity/color grade to save a bit more
$3,000––––2014Bought before making six figures
$3,000–––––Wife only wanted a cheap ring; low cost of living area
$3,000–––––Bought at age 22
$3,000–––––Neither partner thought a larger ring would look better
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––––Felt like the right middle-ground price for a lab diamond.
C$3,000Lab-grown diamond––gold–14k gold; she felt the 3-month-salary rule was outdated and wouldn't have been comfortable wearing something pricier.
$3,000Moissanite––white gold–Cathedral setting with a hidden halo, custom made by a Canadian company; she thinks a similar ring from China would run about half the price.
$3,000–0.5 ct–––Antique-style setting; says she gets a lot of compliments because of the setting.
$3,000Lab-grown diamond2.91 ctroundyellow gold–Hidden halo with diamonds on the head
$3,000Lab-grown diamond3.08 ct–yellow gold–Custom made; non-fluorescent; natural diamond accents in the hidden halo
$3,000Lab-grown diamond4 ctpearwhite gold–Also has a second ring with small diamonds totaling about 1ct, price for that one not given; feels she paid too much
$3,000Lab-grown diamond4 ct–––Elongated shape, exact cut not specified
$3,000Moissanite––––Grey moissanite fully custom cut and set for his wife's engagement ring, at a local jeweler; she has no band yet
C$3,000Lab-grown diamond1.35 ctovalgold–Gold band included in the price
$3,000Natural diamond0.8 ct–white gold–Quoted just over $3,000 for a plain white-gold ring with a 0.8ct diamond; declined in favor of the moissanite set.
$3,000–––––Budget was $4k, ring cost about $3k of it
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1 ct–yellow gold–1ct center lab stone plus 1.5ct total side stones on 14k yellow gold; says most of the cost is the metal, not the stones.
£3,000Sapphire2.54 ct––2025Teal, heated, eye-clean sapphire; plain band with two small diamond accents; writer estimated about $4000 when converted
$3,000Lab-grown diamond–––2025Estimated total for custom setting plus own lab diamond supplied to the jeweler, versus a 5k quote elsewhere
$3,000––––2025Spent almost $3k after a 7-month ordeal; final ring described as thin, sharp-edged and essentially unwearable
$3,000–––––Original purchase price, approximate, recalled loosely years later
$3,000–3.01 ct–––Also considered VVS1 stones around $4,000-5,000 before deciding on this one
$3,000Lab-grown diamond3.63 ctmarquise––Bought the diamond from another buyers, then had a semi-mount made and the stone set separately
$3,000––––2025Writer estimates partner spent around this; exact figure unknown; ring felt too valuable to wear casually
$3,000––––2025Wanted to cap spending at $2k, partner ended up spending $3k
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––platinum–Custom lab-diamond ring being designed with a local jeweler, cathedral setting with a gallery rail, high-cost-of-living area
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said2 ctradiant––Chose a local jeweler after comparison shopping; advises trying rings in person and not settling for the first one seen
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––––Custom ring just under $3k; got jewelry insurance the moment it arrived
$3,000Lab-grown diamond5 ct–gold–18kt setting; writer's fiance recommends the same maker (also known via an online group) for old mine cut lab diamonds
$3,000Lab-grown diamond5 ct–––Approximate price for a 5 carat lab diamond ring, shown as a comparison photo
$3,000Natural diamond0.4 ct–gold1995Paid $3000 about 30 years ago for the ring; buyer estimates today's raw materials (14kt gold band, 0.4ct diamond, labor) would run about $1500
$3,000Lab-grown diamond4 ctradiant––Custom 14k cathedral setting with a continuous hidden halo of about 0.2ct plus a $200 appraisal; appraised over $9k, not a resale value
$3,000–––––Husband upgraded the set years later, once they could really afford it
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1.7 ct–white gold–Bezel setting; the setting cost more than the diamond itself
$3,000Moissanite––––2ct-equivalent moissanite center stone, chosen over diamond for ethics and cost
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said––platinum2025Custom setting from a pricey local jeweler with a larger, near-perfect diamond; writer thinks even this was somewhat overpriced
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––––No other specs given beyond being lab-grown; writer is happy with it
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––platinum–Custom platinum ring with a lab diamond from a local jeweler known for craftsmanship, in a high cost-of-living area
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1 ct–other202518k champagne-gold custom bezel solitaire; no wedding band purchased
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said–––2025Realized how delicate rings are after buying; insures for $60/yr with $0 deductible through Jewelers Mutual
$3,000Lab-grown diamond9.88 ct–––A little over $3k for the whole ring
£3,000Other gemstone––platinum2025Custom platinum ring, aquamarine center stone inspired by their ragdoll cats' eyes; designed with a jeweller over a year across 7 visits
$3,000–––––Engagement ring bought for a relationship that ended before marriage; later resold on the resale market
$3,000–0.6 ct–white gold–Wife's ring; about 1.5 total carat VS2 diamonds, .6ct center, 18k white gold; guests guess it cost $8k-$10k
$3,000––––2025Picked a ring under $3k that friends and family assumed cost around $20k
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said1.5 ct–––1.5 ct ring that looks larger than its size to others; cost a little over $3,000
$3,000Natural diamond1.2 ct–––Husband bought a new natural 1.2 ct diamond ring; in hindsight she'd have preferred vintage or lab grown
$3,000Lab-grown diamond–radiant––Bezel-set radiant-cut lab diamond; writer estimates the same look would run about $10k mined
$3,000––oval–2025Upgraded from a pointy pear-cut ring that caught on gloves to a 3k oval; no stone type or clarity given
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––––Lab ring similar to the asker's wish list; about 3k, which she felt was plenty
$3,000Lab-grown diamond2 ctpear–2026Fiancé paid about 3k all in; lab pear with a halo and marquise side stones
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said––––She felt guilty that her husband spent even this much
$3,000––––2026Asked her fiance to keep it under 1k; he spent 3k anyway
$3,000–––––Couple split the ring cost 50/50
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––––Lab ring much like the one the person asking described; whole ring about 3k by her guess of what husband spent
$3,000––––2006Retired couple worth millions; upgraded her ring 20 years ago for about a tenth of 30k
$3,000–––––Couple both earn more than the person asking; picked about $3k for the ring to prioritize a house, travel and kids instead
$3,000–––––Ring co-designed with her husband for about 3k; both high earners who chose not to buy a mined diamond
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––––Husband chose a lab diamond ring that fit their budget; 3k all in
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1.5 ct–––Writer's boyfriend's sister's ring, given as another low-cost lab example
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––gold2026Engaged; an Etsy maker combined design elements she liked after a local jeweler was too pricey; lab stone, solid gold, around 3k
$3,000Lab-grown diamond–––2026Writer's 24-year-old son, earning about 115k, chose a lab stone with his fiancee to save for a house; upgrade possible later
$3,000–––––Said yes with no ring at the proposal; picked one out together afterward
$3,000–––––Household income about four times the asker's 105k, with a kid; ring was 3k and she still feels guilty about it
$3,000Natural diamond1 ct––2000About 20 years later she bought a 1 ct center with two side stones, one the old diamond, using Beanie Baby sale money
$3,000Natural diamond1 ct–gold2002Canadian-mined diamond ring from her ex-husband; later tried to sell it for far less than paid
$3,000Lab-grown diamond4 ctmarquise–20264ct center stone with 0.75ct side stones on each side, 5.5ct total weight
$3,000Lab-grown diamond2 ct–––Jeweler quoted 2ct lab at $3,000; $1,500 trade-in credit from original ring would make net cost $1,500
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said1.6 ctround––Bought an old mine cut diamond ring on the resale market, offered as a ballpark comparison for the asker's antique ring
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1.7 ctmarquisegold–Pave band with 10 accent stones and a hidden halo, bought at a major jewelry store; could have been cheaper elsewhere
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1 ctheartwhite gold–Custom heart-shaped fancy blue lab diamond; bezel setting cost more for the custom fit
$3,000–0.38 ct–––Warranty replacement after the band broke; total weight with accents 1ct, center 3/8ct; only paid price differences each time
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1.5 ct–platinum–Ornate filigree ring with emerald, onyx and natural accent diamonds; found a true jeweler after mall-store visits
$3,000Lab-grown diamond2.5 ct–––Husband chose a top-of-the-line lab diamond, more than she felt was necessary
$3,000Natural diamond––gold–Dainty natural diamond ring in 18k gold; late 20s/early 30s couple
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––––Husband upgraded her ring a year after the wedding; setting cost more than the lab diamond itself
$3,000Lab-grown diamond–––2026Spent about 3k on Rare Carat; writer says it was a good experience
$3,000––––2016Buyer paid off the ring over a year while hiding it, proposed a year later; his wife still wears it ten years on
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––––Engagement ring with lab-grown diamonds
$3,000Moissanite––––Chose moissanite for at least 2 carats of coverage on her finger
$3,000Lab-grown diamond3 ct–platinum2026Partner just ordered the ring, not yet delivered; platinum setting with a lab diamond larger than 3ct, paid less than 3k
$3,000Lab-grown diamond2.51 ct–white gold2024Upgraded from a smaller 20-year-old ring; 2.51ct F VS1 ideal-cut CVD lab diamond on a 14k white gold tulip setting, 2mm band
$3,000Lab-grown diamond3 ct–white gold–14k white gold solitaire hidden halo; bought locally rather than at a chain store like Jared or Kay
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1 ct–––Bought locally; says a similar ring could be found cheaper online, e.g. Blue Nile
$3,000–3 ctround––3ct round with setting, current ring; far cheaper than the first, possibly lab-grown
$3,000–––––Replaced the $500 ring after 4 years for practical durability reasons, paying over $3000 for the new one.
$3,000–––––Bought a ring online (not Brilliant Earth); separately paid $200 at a local high-end jeweler to redo all 50 prongs after they arrived faulty
$3,000Lab-grown diamond4 ctemerald–2026Custom gold setting cost double the diamond itself; whole ring came in around $3k for a 4ct IGI-certified stone
$3,000–––––Writer recalls spending around $3k, stated imprecisely as 'I think'
$3,000Sapphire2 ct–gold2026Trilogy ring with 2 ct center sapphire and 1 ct tw side trillions; would have been about $2k had they not waited while gold prices rose; handmade in the US
$3,000–––––The niece's brother was happy paying this for his fiancée's ring, made by the same jeweler-writer
$3,000Lab-grown diamond3 ctradiantyellow gold–3ct radiant lab diamond bought loose, set locally in a custom pave setting with hidden halo, a little over $3k
$3,000Lab-grown diamond5 ctovalplatinum–10-year anniversary upgrade ring; researched pricing in a lab diamond community first
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1.5 ct–gold2025Writer's daughter's ring; band inset with diamonds, matching eternity wedding band
$3,000–1.7 ctmarquisegold–Quote for a custom gold ring with a 1.7ct marquise stone, under $3,000
$3,000Lab-grown diamond4 ct–platinum–Independent US jeweler, prices comparable to overseas vendors per writer
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––––Quote from reputable jewelers for a similar ring, not purchased
$3,000–5 ct–––No other specs given
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––white gold–Local jeweler recreated a style that cost about $5k from the original designer
$3,000––oval––Oval stone with nice sparkle, happy with the purchase
$3,000Lab-grown diamond3 ctcushiongold2026Customized elongated cushion in a 14k gold setting, under $3k
$3,000Lab-grown diamond3 ct––2026Custom-made ring; found the stone dealer through an online lab-diamond community; the stone alone ran $800-900
$3,000–––––Ordered the wrong size on this Costco ring and returned it easily in store
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said––platinum–Quoted almost $3,000 for a platinum setting with side diamonds included, choosing a diamond over moissanite.
$3,000–––––One of several close friends who each spent around this amount on their ring
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1.5 ct–––Designing her own ring with a custom band; landed on a 1.5ct stone instead of the smaller natural one she expected, within a roughly $3k budget
$3,000Natural diamond0.7 ct–white gold–1.3 total carats with a 0.7ct center stone, 14k white gold, a little over $3,000
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––––Lab ring similar in style to the asker's; owner loves it
C$3,000–––platinum–Platinum band lined with small diamonds, used as both engagement and wedding band, within a $3000 budget
C$3,000Moissanite––white gold–11x9mm moissanite in an 18k white gold band; even jewelers mistake it for a diamond up close
$3,000Moissanite––––Custom ring with a 5ct moissanite center stone and 1ct baguette accents cost about $3k after 6 years together
C$3,000Natural diamond––––Got 70% off a ring listed at $10k, so paid about $3k; conflict-free diamond in the style she wanted
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1 ctmarquiseyellow gold2025The asker's signet ring, ordered online during a Black Friday sale, a bit under the site's list price
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1 ctmarquisewhite gold2025Partner's matching signet ring in white gold, same Black Friday order
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––––Asked for a lab diamond and got exactly the setting she wanted; would have been about $30k under the three-months rule
$3,000–––––Income similar to the asker's stated $80-120k bracket
$3,000Lab-grown diamond4 ctovalplatinum2026Stone bought from a cheap online lab seller, then set locally; platinum cathedral setting with band.
$3,000Lab-grown diamond––platinum2026Loose stone from Aurelinne, set locally in platinum for $150 labor; total ring under $3k.
$3,000Moissanite––––Originally listed at $4,000 but bought on sale for $3,000; 5-carat moissanite center stone
$3,000–––––Unique custom ring for his fiancee; says his income is in a similar range to what others here reported
$3,000–2 ctcushiongold2026Ring was priced near $5,000 in the case; jeweler lowered it to match a $3,000 budget; 2ct square cushion on a 14k gold band
$3,000Other gemstone1.6 ct–gold–1.6ct natural blue topaz center with natural side diamonds, 18k gold
3,000–––––Engagement ring for his first marriage
3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said––––Small diamond ring at first; later gave a Rolex and a Patek as finances improved
3,000Sapphire0.8 ct–platinum–Bespoke 0.8ct blue sapphire with diamond side stones
3,000Lab-grown diamond––––Budgeted 5k but ended up spending 3k on a lab-grown diamond he designed himself
3,000Sapphire––platinum–Chose a natural sapphire over diamond; feels lab diamonds now look too common
3,000––––2024Still worn daily, one of her most-used gifts
3,000––––2013Ring price bundled with a necklace; still married 13 years later
3,000Natural diamond––––Chose natural over synthetic after a talk with his fiancée; wedding bands were under 1.5k for both
3,000––––2007Second marriage, to his ex-wife
3,000–––––Bought with a fresh-graduate salary from a private jeweller rather than a brand; people were impressed
3,000–––––Spent 3k on the ring itself, gave the rest of a notional 3x-monthly-salary amount to her as cash
$3,000––––1996First engagement ring, similar design to the asker's flea-market find but with much smaller stones; later sold after a divorce
C$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said1.15 ct––20173 main stones totaling 1.15 ct; raised as a price comparison to the asker's flea-market ring
$3,000Lab-grown diamond3 ct–gold2026Stone sourced from an online seller; local jeweler set it in 14k gold with pave diamond details for $1,800
$3,000Lab-grown diamond2.5 ct–platinum2026Yellow lab stone added to original natural diamond ring; jeweler gave credit for the melted-down platinum from the old setting
$3,000Lab-grown diamond5 ctradiant–202625th-anniversary upgrade paid partly with husband's stock sale; custom 5ct elongated radiant lab diamond, rare cut
$3,000Lab-grown diamond1.25 ct–––1.25ct lab-grown diamond, twisted band, under $3k; only worn on low-key days, off for chores, workouts and bedtime
$3,000–––––Around $3k, most expensive thing owned besides a car; removed for gym, gardening, baking and intense cleaning
$3,000Natural diamond––platinum–He picked it to match her taste; she planned to buy her own roughly $30 silver-and-crystal band separately
C$3,000Lab-grown diamond–––2026Husband bought a similar design via Vrai, price before provincial tax
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said––––Ring cost under $3k; insured through Jewelers Mutual for about $100 a year, covering repairs and loss
$3,000––––2026Originally quoted over $7k elsewhere; this small-business jeweler (Chelsie) brought it to about this price with added customizations
$3,000Lab-grown diamond3 ct–––Loose diamond from Calvera; ring custom-built through CustomMade including shipping
$3,000–––––Dream ring with a high quality stone from a local jeweler, under 3000 before taxes
$3,000Lab-grown diamond2.24 ct–white gold–Lab-grown diamond ring bought while saving for a house
$3,000Natural diamond3 ct–––One of two rings she wears depending on mood; heavily included diamond keeps the cost down
$3,000Natural diamond1.5 ct–––Her other ring, also under 3k total with gold, heavily included diamond
$3,000Lab-grown diamond3.33 ctroundplatinum2026Partner's ring, described as hearts-and-arrows cut, paid under 3k total with platinum setting
$3,000Lab-grown diamond–––2026About $3k; she asked for lab to save for a bigger house; income is the fiancé's (three months of his pay put at about $25k)
$3,000Diamond, lab or natural not said–––2006About $3k ring bought 20 years before the comment; rarely worn now because of arthritis
$3,000–––––Boyfriend already spent less than $3k on her ring before their engagement; stone type not stated
$3,000–––––Designed together with a jeweler in-store; eloped and put savings toward the honeymoon and a house instead of a pricier ring
$3,000Sapphire––gold–Sapphire center stone with diamond side stones on an 18k gold band, bought online
$3,000Lab-grown diamond2.3 ctcushiongold–Bought in the LA jewelry district; sees no reason to pay more for natural
$3,000––––2026Writer offered to pay part of the $3k ring cost; partner accepted
$3,000–––––Writer capped her ring's value at $3k to avoid financial strain on her husband
$3,000––––2026Mall-store ring listed at $5,500, negotiated down to just over $3,000 cash plus a warranty, saving almost $2,500
$3,000–––––Heirloom 1980s ring reset into new style; fiancé paid $3k in jeweler's labor, ring appraised at over $9k current value
$3,000Sapphire3.11 ct–––Sapphire, 7.14x8.83x6.10mm dimensions, GIA certified; post title phrased cost as 'cost was 3000 grand', read as about $3,000 from context
$3,050Lab-grown diamond3 ctoval––Getting a 3ct oval lab diamond (~$1.4k) with a hidden-halo setting found for $1.3k; total estimate $2.7k-$3.4k, not yet bought
$3,080Lab-grown diamond1.92 ct––2025Cathedral pave setting from a local jeweler; loose lab stone bought separately online; tried on several settings before deciding
C$3,100Moissanite–marquisegold–10mm x 5mm marquise moissanite ring in 14k gold that the person asking was considering; store listed no other details
$3,100Sapphire2.3 ctcushion––Teal cushion-cut sapphire, 7.6x6.9x4.6mm dimensions, GIA certified
$3,100Moissanite––gold–18k gold setting
$3,100Sapphire1.29 ctroundwhite gold–Teal-colored sapphire centre stone with two 0.42ct side diamonds
$3,100Other gemstone1.5 ct–––Used a cubic zirconia stone in a $3k band setting instead of a real diamond, calling it his best decision
$3,100Lab-grown diamond7.22 ctovalgold2026Self-assembled 14k gold cathedral setting; price includes taxes
$3,100–––––Custom made ring (setting and stone) in a similar style to the asker's design
£3,100Lab-grown diamond1.5 ctradiant–2026Trilogy setting totaling 2.16ct across three stones, center stone 1.5ct; proposal in Cape Verde
C$3,100Lab-grown diamond3 ct––2026A friend's 3 ct GIA-certified lab diamond bought via Alibaba, then mounted by a Toronto shop; writer thinks the mounting could've been done cheaper elsewhere
$3,135Lab-grown diamond3 ctroundtwo tone2026In-person quote for the whole ring including a lifetime warranty; white gold prongs, yellow gold band; the person asking still deciding whether to buy
$3,146Lab-grown diamond2.5 ctpeargold2025Self-sourced IGI pear lab diamond plus this small home jeweler's $1,100 design/setting fee; quote, not yet bought

Previous · Page 22 of 30 · Next

Sources and method

Price reports on this page come from 204 public discussions where buyers answered in their own words. Each comment that stated what someone paid became one row; notes are paraphrased, never quoted.

The largest discussions used here (60)

One line is one account. An amount is the price of the ring as a whole in the currency the buyer used, and an account with no amount is kept because what it says still explains a price.