Shape · buyer-reported prices · updated September 2026
Radiant Engagement Ring Cost: 100 Real Prices
Buyers of a radiant engagement ring paid a median of $2,974 across 100 purchases, against $2,250 for every shape together. 79% of those who named the stone chose lab-grown.
$2,974median radiant ring, 100 purchases
$1,448–$5,000middle half of prices
3 ctmedian center stone (92 stated weights)
79%lab-grown, among buyers who named the stone
Radiant rings by carat
| Center stone weight | Rings | Median | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1.5 to 1.99 ct | 5 | $5,000 | $3,000 to $7,965 |
| 2 to 2.49 ct | 13 | $1,200 | $650 to $5,000 |
| 2.5 to 2.99 ct | 14 | $3,050 | $1,514 to $5,300 |
| 3 to 3.99 ct | 31 | $2,000 | $1,350 to $3,000 |
| 4 ct and up | 22 | $4,300 | $2,200 to $4,800 |
Radiant ring questions
How much does a radiant engagement ring cost?
A median $2,974 across 100 buyer-reported purchases, half between $1,448 and $5,000; the median for every shape together is $2,250.
Every radiant ring in the data
| Ring | Stone | Carat | Shape | Metal | Year | What the buyer reported |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $25 | Moissanite | – | radiant | other | 2024 | Same buyer also bought the radiant-cut version of the same ring at the same discounted price |
| $35 | Moissanite | – | radiant | other | 2024 | Gold-plated silver radiant moissanite ring from an AliExpress seller; the same design in solid gold costs far more |
| $130 | Moissanite | – | radiant | other | 2023 | Sterling silver, 18k white-gold plated radiant-cut w/ hidden halo and pave, looked crushed-ice to reviewer; ordered via Amazon try-before-you-buy for review, returned afterward |
| $200 | Moissanite | – | radiant | – | 2024 | Crushed-ice radiant-cut moissanite ring bought off AliExpress, described as very shiny |
| $230 | Moissanite | – | radiant | – | – | Solitaire moissanite bought online; prefers spending on the honeymoon over an expensive ring |
| $300 | Moissanite | – | radiant | gold | 2023 | 9x7mm radiant moissanite in a 10k gold setting, arrived the day before the comment |
| $650 | Lab-grown diamond | 2.01 ct | radiant | other | – | 2.01 ct radiant lab-grown diamond solitaire in a silver setting, a second ring bought for herself |
| $650 | Lab-grown diamond | 2.01 ct | radiant | other | 2023 | Self-bought 2.01ct radiant lab-grown diamond solitaire ring in a silver setting from an Etsy maker; bought for the stone's warm color rather than top specs |
| $667 | Lab-grown diamond | 1.32 ct | radiant | – | 2024 | Price matched a $340 stone listing (vs RC's own $1320) down to this total in a plain setting |
| $800 | Lab-grown diamond | 2.42 ct | radiant | white gold | 2025 | Radiant cut lab diamond ring bought a couple months before the comment |
| $1,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 2.5 ct | radiant | – | – | Near-perfect specs; writer says an equivalent natural would run over $50k |
| $1,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 2.03 ct | radiant | – | 2026 | Custom radiant lab diamond ring with setting from an Etsy seller, a little over the stated figure |
| $1,150 | Lab-grown diamond | 1.7 ct | radiant | yellow gold | 2025 | Before tax; same ratio as the asker's stone, two diamond baguette side stones |
| $1,150 | Lab-grown diamond | 3.94 ct | radiant | yellow gold | 2025 | Setting with a diamond halo was still being made at time of comment |
| $1,160 | Lab-grown diamond | 3 ct | radiant | – | – | Loose lab diamond bought for a past partner plus a separate custom-made setting; year not stated, from an earlier relationship |
| $1,200 | Lab-grown diamond | 2 ct | radiant | – | – | 2 carat radiant lab diamond ring, cited as proof a good-looking lab stone doesn't need to cost much |
| $1,250 | Lab-grown diamond | 3.59 ct | radiant | white gold | 2026 | 3.59 ct radiant lab diamond with a .40 ct accent band, bought overseas with import and shipping fees included |
| $1,300 | Moissanite | – | radiant | platinum | 2026 | Fully custom setting, 9.4g of PT950 platinum made up most of the cost; upgrading to a lab diamond would have added about 500 |
| $1,333 | Lab-grown diamond | 2.99 ct | radiant | – | – | Wife's upgrade ring, 2.99ct radiant with a 1.45 ratio, price-matched via Rare Carat into their tulip-basket solitaire setting, all-in price |
| $1,333 | Lab-grown diamond | 3 ct | radiant | – | 2025 | Just-completed upgrade to a 3ct lab radiant, replacing the natural cushion above |
| $1,333 | Lab-grown diamond | 3 ct | radiant | – | 2025 | Ring bought for his wife's upgrade |
| $1,350 | Lab-grown diamond | 3.03 ct | radiant | – | 2025 | Exchanged the original 5.08 ct stone because it was too large to wear comfortably; kept the same Vivian setting, new stone price-matched from Ruby Harper Fine Jewelry |
| $1,400 | Lab-grown diamond | 2.5 ct | radiant | – | – | East/west half-bezel setting made by a jeweler; total is approximate |
| $1,400 | Lab-grown diamond | 3 ct | radiant | – | – | Half-infinity stone wedding-style band |
| $1,450 | Lab-grown diamond | 3 ct | radiant | gold | – | 3ct radiant lab diamond with pave setting in 10k gold via a group buy; felt like a great price and quality |
| $1,514 | Lab-grown diamond | 2.86 ct | radiant | – | 2025 | Lab radiant solitaire upgrade bought online with a $100-off discount on orders over $1,000; found the vendor through a lab diamond group and called it one of the more affordable labs she compared. |
| $1,539 | Lab-grown diamond | 4.93 ct | radiant | white gold | 2026 | $687.20 for a 4.93ct F VS1 lab radiant diamond bought in March, plus $851.93 for a custom white gold euro shank cathedral setting combining two of the vendor's stock designs |
| $1,580 | Lab-grown diamond | 5.08 ct | radiant | – | 2025 | Stone found on Calavera, price-matched through Rare Carat and set in their Vivian setting; total includes tax |
| $1,700 | Lab-grown diamond | 2.6 ct | radiant | – | – | Replacement lab diamond ring with a 1/4ct pave band, bought with the same 30% discount as her first ring |
| $1,700 | Lab-grown diamond | 3 ct | radiant | yellow gold | 2026 | Replacement ring bought because the original couldn't be resized to fit |
| $1,710 | Lab-grown diamond | 4 ct | radiant | platinum | 2024 | Recreated a $35k natural-diamond estate ring look; discounted center stone from Rockher, custom platinum setting with tsavorite and lab-diamond side stones from Fayjewelry, center stone mounted by a local jeweler |
| $1,800 | Lab-grown diamond | 3.25 ct | radiant | white gold | – | 6-prong white-gold tulip cathedral setting |
| $1,850 | Lab-grown diamond | 3.01 ct | radiant | yellow gold | 2025 | Hidden halo with a diamond eternity-style band, includes shipping; designed by the writer herself |
| $2,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 2.07 ct | radiant | gold | 2024 | Radiant cut with hidden halo and pave side stones, 14k gold setting |
| $2,000 | Moissanite | – | radiant | – | – | More rainbow-looking radiant-cut moissanite ring from Kuololit |
| $2,000 | Natural diamond | 1 ct | radiant | – | – | Solitaire band; another buyer doubted this was GIA-certified natural at that price |
| $2,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 2.5 ct | radiant | – | 2025 | Bought a 2.5ct D VS1 radiant-cut lab diamond ring for $2,000, clarified as the full ring price not just the stone |
| $2,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 3 ct | radiant | – | 2026 | Paid about a third of the asker's $6k quote for a similarly sized 3ct radiant; knowingly overspent for the convenience of one jeweler sourcing and designing it |
| $2,008 | Lab-grown diamond | 3 ct | radiant | platinum | 2025 | Discount code cut list price from $2510; platinum band added about $430 vs a ~$1768 white-gold version |
| $2,109 | – | 3.08 ct | radiant | – | 2024 | 14kt pave setting radiant solitaire; later replaced with a marquise stone from a different vendor |
| $2,200 | Lab-grown diamond | 5.28 ct | radiant | platinum | – | Price matched to Calavera through Rare Carat; Rare Carat had originally listed the same stone for close to $9k |
| $2,250 | Lab-grown diamond | 3.3 ct | radiant | – | 2025 | Radiant stone with two diamond halos; carat figure may include the halo stones |
| $2,300 | Lab-grown diamond | 3.09 ct | radiant | platinum | – | Brilliant cut radiant, hidden halo, cathedral setting, 1.8mm band |
| $2,800 | Lab-grown diamond | 3.87 ct | radiant | – | – | Stone alone was $889; total ring cost $2,800 after Rare Carat price-matched Calavera's quote (same IGI stone) which ran about $8k higher; later appraised over $12k |
| $2,800 | – | 2.59 ct | radiant | gold | 2025 | Petal basket 14k setting from a local jeweler in a Midwest state; Northeast jewelers quoted higher for similar work |
| $2,900 | Lab-grown diamond | 3.5 ct | radiant | white gold | – | 20% off promo; about $600 of the price is the 18k white-gold palladium band; still hadn't shipped after three weeks |
| $2,947 | Lab-grown diamond | 3.47 ct | radiant | white gold | 2024 | Bought in early 2024; writer thinks it would be cheaper now |
| $3,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 1.52 ct | radiant | – | 2024 | College-budget solitaire, radiant cut, for a size-4.5 finger; simple band left room for her planned two wedding bands. |
| $3,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 4 ct | radiant | – | – | Custom 14k cathedral setting with a continuous hidden halo of about 0.2ct plus a $200 appraisal; appraised over $9k, not a resale value |
| $3,000 | Lab-grown diamond | – | radiant | – | – | Bezel-set radiant-cut lab diamond; writer estimates the same look would run about $10k mined |
| $3,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 3 ct | radiant | yellow gold | – | 3ct radiant lab diamond bought loose, set locally in a custom pave setting with hidden halo, a little over $3k |
| $3,150 | – | 3.5 ct | radiant | – | – | Radiant stone with a diamond-accented custom band from eastwestgem co; budget cap had been 5k |
| $3,300 | Natural diamond | 2.55 ct | radiant | – | – | Loose stone sourced separately; jeweler charging to set it in 18k gold, described as under $3.5k total |
| $3,300 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | 2.55 ct | radiant | gold | 2026 | Stone bought separately; setting upgraded from a $2,200 14k-gold quote to $2,800 for an 18k cathedral with french pave, engravings and birthstones; CAD approved, ring in production. |
| $3,500 | Lab-grown diamond | 3.3 ct | radiant | – | 2024 | Bought for a girlfriend not yet proposed to; diamond $2,250, setting custom-made from a Frank Darling-inspired design, total out the door about $3,500; jeweler also price-matched an earlier Ritani quote |
| $3,500 | Natural diamond | 0.8 ct | radiant | platinum | 1997 | First ring, custom made |
| $3,582 | Lab-grown diamond | 4.35 ct | radiant | – | 2024 | Radiant solitaire, stone and setting bought together from this online lab diamond vendor |
| $3,600 | Lab-grown diamond | 3.77 ct | radiant | – | 2025 | Specs inferred from replying 'same stats' to the asker's post |
| $3,800 | Lab-grown diamond | 2.27 ct | radiant | gold | 2025 | 18k hand-engraved orange blossom setting with about 1 ctw of side stones, bought last month |
| $4,000 | Natural diamond | 0.8 ct | radiant | gold | – | 6 small natural diamonds as side stones, 3 each side; bought from her favorite small local jewelry store, felt like a good deal |
| $4,100 | Lab-grown diamond | 5.68 ct | radiant | white gold | 2024 | Bought early in the prior year; diamonds set into the band |
| $4,500 | Lab-grown diamond | 10.27 ct | radiant | – | – | Negotiated the stone from $3800 with tax down to $3350; setting/labor added $1300, total ring about $4500; now thinks he overpaid |
| $4,500 | Lab-grown diamond | 3.56 ct | radiant | – | 2023 | 3.56ct radiant lab diamond on a similar setting to the asker's, all-in cost $4,500; thinks the person asking overpaid |
| $4,500 | Lab-grown diamond | 5 ct | radiant | white gold | 2025 | Negotiated down from a $13,200 sticker price at an unnamed upscale local jeweler; bought to mark a 25th wedding anniversary |
| $4,500 | Lab-grown diamond | 5.1 ct | radiant | – | – | Stone currently being set, not yet finished |
| $4,520 | Lab-grown diamond | 2.59 ct | radiant | – | – | Custom 14k setting plus lab diamond, total after tax; budget was $2,500-3,000 so went over by about $1,500 |
| $4,750 | – | 5.05 ct | radiant | – | – | Not fully certain of the exact price; now feels that was steep given current lab prices |
| $4,800 | Lab-grown diamond | 6 ct | radiant | – | 2026 | Large lab radiant she says she can now afford thanks to technology, not chosen to look wealthy |
| $5,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 2.15 ct | radiant | – | 2024 | The asker's own ring; chose lab-grown for a bigger stone that fits her larger fingers on a reasonable budget |
| $5,000 | Natural diamond | 0.99 ct | radiant | – | – | Kept just under a full carat to avoid the price jump at 1.00ct; conflict-free stone from Canada, bought through a family jewelry-store connection |
| $5,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 1.5 ct | radiant | white gold | – | Three-stone ring, total carat weight about 2 with trapezoid side stones; price estimate includes a roughly $600 lifetime warranty plan |
| $5,100 | Lab-grown diamond | – | radiant | – | 2026 | Custom radiant lab ring rose from an agreed $4,400 total to about $5,100 after a nearly $700 hike blamed on design and engraving labor; still in progress, $1k deposit paid |
| $5,200 | Lab-grown diamond | 3 ct | radiant | platinum | 2026 | Stone bought loose online for its specific length-to-width ratio; custom platinum split-shank setting with hidden halo and micro pave made separately by a jeweler |
| $5,250 | Lab-grown diamond | 2.33 ct | radiant | – | 2023 | Husband paid for a 2.33ct radiant lab diamond G VS2; she now thinks he overpaid |
| $5,300 | Lab-grown diamond | 2.54 ct | radiant | – | 2025 | Writer strongly recommends the vendor, calls Ring Concierge's markup insane |
| $5,400 | Lab-grown diamond | 2.5 ct | radiant | – | – | An earlier 2ct radiant lab VS1 E stone at 2000 from the same jeweler sold before writer went back for it |
| $5,500 | Lab-grown diamond | 6 ct | radiant | gold | 2024 | 6ct E VVS1 radiant lab diamond bought loose for $4,000 with a 30% coupon; a jeweler's 18k gold hidden-halo setting brought the total to about $5,500 |
| $5,500 | Lab-grown diamond | 6.5 ct | radiant | yellow gold | 2025 | 2.5ct D VVS2 trapezoid side stones cost $2k for the pair, included in the $5,500 total; hidden halo setting |
| $5,500 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | 6.5 ct | radiant | – | – | 6.5ct radiant center bought online, two 2.5ct trap-cut VVS2 E side stones from Etsy cost about $2k, plus $1.5k local-jeweler setting with hidden halo |
| $6,000 | Natural diamond | 2.01 ct | radiant | – | – | Baguette side-stone setting |
| $6,000 | Natural diamond | 0.98 ct | radiant | – | 2013 | Proposal ring bought thirteen years before the comment; Canadian-origin stone with conflict-free certification and a GIA report |
| $6,000 | – | – | radiant | – | – | Switched from a planned emerald cut to a radiant cut the jeweler suggested; paid around $6k, some family pushback on price |
| $6,072 | Lab-grown diamond | 2.94 ct | radiant | yellow gold | 2025 | Custom-made with discounts; $860 mounting + $800 diamond-halo head + $214 lifetime warranty included in the $6072 total |
| $6,100 | Lab-grown diamond | 2.5 ct | radiant | – | – | Pave band with an upgraded crown and hidden halo; price given as a $5,500-$6,700 range, ring not yet delivered |
| $6,200 | Diamond, lab or natural not said | – | radiant | – | 2023 | Loose diamond just under a carat, radiant VVS1 E excellent, bought from Blue Nile; stone type not stated, proposing soon |
| $7,109 | Lab-grown diamond | 7.61 ct | radiant | – | 2023 | 7.61ct F/SI2 radiant lab diamond bought loose online; set in 14k white gold by a Miami jeweler for $750; bought as a gift to herself |
| $7,965 | Natural diamond | 1.51 ct | radiant | platinum | 2024 | Custom platinum split-shank build with hidden 58-diamond halo; $7,980 all in with tax; total stone weight 2.07 ct with melee |
| $10,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 3.74 ct | radiant | – | 2024 | Custom-made 3.74ct D/VVS2 lab radiant diamond in an invisible/floating halo setting; comes with a lifetime warranty |
| $10,000 | Natural diamond | 1.21 ct | radiant | – | 2023 | Fiance paid $10k for a 1.21ct radiant cut natural diamond; tells the person asking he did great |
| $10,500 | Lab-grown diamond | 4.61 ct | radiant | – | – | The asker's original post stated $10,500 for this 4.61ct lab radiant; another buyer recalled a different figure, over $9k |
| $15,000 | Natural diamond | 2 ct | radiant | white gold | 2024 | HPHT color-treated natural radiant, hidden halo, white gold head; jeweler had not verbally disclosed the treatment, and the setting was called flimsy, so the person asking decided to return it |
| $15,000 | Natural diamond | 1.7 ct | radiant | – | – | Approximate price for a natural radiant-cut stone, offered as a data point on typical carat vs price |
| $21,000 | Lab-grown diamond | – | radiant | platinum | 2024 | Stone alone from JannPaul cost $15k last fall; mounting it in platinum will add about $6k more, not yet done |
| $32,000 | Lab-grown diamond | 3.02 ct | radiant | – | – | A very elongated radiant cut; Dreamstone is a lab-grown diamond brand |
Sources and method
Price reports on this page come from 76 public discussions where buyers answered in their own words. Each comment that stated what someone paid became one row; notes are paraphrased, never quoted.
The largest discussions used here (60)
- 2026-01: Update on 30k ring. See last post for more details (1100 comments)
- 2025-01: How much did you pay? (703 comments)
- 2025-03: Do people actually spend 3 months salary on a ring? (539 comments)
- 2025-12: would you be okay with a lab-grown diamond engagement ring? (415 comments)
- 2026-03: Am I crazy for wanting a $6k ring? (412 comments)
- 2022-10: How much y’all paying for your engagement rings? (399 comments)
- 2025-10: For everyone who has a diamond ring; is yours a natural or a lab-grown diamond? (355 comments)
- 2026-01: What do you think of this diamond size on my hand? (316 comments)
- 2024-07: Absolutely mortified about getting a ring for my gf (308 comments)
- 2023-07: I know she will love it, but now I’m nervous that I overpaid (290 comments)
- 2025-04: What carat was your engagement ring? (280 comments)
- 2023-10: Loving my lab diamond (273 comments)
- 2025-11: Help! GF loves this 3-ring set from Jewels of Toronto, but I’m scared to pull the trigger ($7.5k, 4.5ct Lab). Advice needed! (242 comments)
- 2025-12: How’d I do? (223 comments)
- 2025-10: Planning on proposing soon. Am I Overpaying? (207 comments)
- 2024-03: Have attitudes towards lab grown diamonds changed recently? (195 comments)
- 2025-06: Buying 3.5 radiant cut . Am I paying too much ? (184 comments)
- 2023-11: Got an engagement ring for her! (174 comments)
- 2025-04: Moissanite vs diamond in real life, has anyone actually noticed? (174 comments)
- 2025-09: My husband bought my ring off Amazon for $18 and im quite literally obsessed!! (172 comments)
- 2026-01: How did I do? 3ct radiant lab, custom platinum setting — second guessing myself a bit (171 comments)
- 2025-08: Lab grown diamond prices (152 comments)
- 2025-12: How did we do? (143 comments)
- 2024-09: Engagement ring is here. Less than a month left! What do y’all think? (142 comments)
- 2024-07: Did I just get ripped off on a lab grown diamond ($10K for 3.25 carats)? (137 comments)
- 2024-03: Thoughts on this? I paid $2800- did I impulse buy or did I do good on my research? (135 comments)
- 2025-02: HELP! Too Large? (130 comments)
- 2026-03: Price Check? (124 comments)
- 2022-10: Macy’s engagement ring? My girlfriend picked this one and it’s 4500$ 55% off the actual price. Just want advise to see if it’s worth it or not plz help (123 comments)
- 2024-09: Can you show me you 3k-10k rings? (122 comments)
- 2024-01: Just had this custom ring finished for the lady! (119 comments)
- 2024-06: Help (116 comments)
- 2026-02: Wedding Ring Cost - How much did you actually spend? (105 comments)
- 2026-06: Panicking over these prices (100 comments)
- 2024-10: Emerald or Radiant? Which one? Why? (83 comments)
- 2026-06: What did you pay for your lab grown diamond? (73 comments)
- 2026-03: 80s/90s engagements (69 comments)
- 2025-10: I have 1,200 for a engagement ring (69 comments)
- 2026-02: Expensive Wedding Rings (64 comments)
- 2023-05: She said YES.... The ring on its forever finger. Radiant 4.6ct (59 comments)
- 2026-05: How to ask husband for a ring upgrade without sounding ungrateful? (59 comments)
- 2025-09: General questions: how expensive was your engagement ring and where did you buy it? (56 comments)
- 2025-06: How much did you spend on your ring? (54 comments)
- 2024-05: Advice for Moissanite engagement ring (54 comments)
- 2025-06: What’s the “Normal” Carat Size These Days? (54 comments)
- 2025-08: Need expert eyes on this 5ct radiant cut diamond…. (48 comments)
- 2025-04: Difference between expensive lab grown and cheap lab grown rings? (46 comments)
- 2023-06: For those who do not want to go custom, or are looking for a ring they needed yesterday, or want to stay under a $130 budget - review of two Tianyu rings purchased on Amazon (45 comments)
- 2025-02: Engagement Ring Shopping @ Diamond District NYC (41 comments)
- 2026-07: Am I Overpaying for this ring (40 comments)
- 2024-08: 1.2cts Color D; I-1 Platinum setting (39 comments)
- 2024-10: 2 Carat Radiant (Follow Up) (39 comments)
- 2024-05: Ring sizes 7+ with 2+ carats (33 comments)
- 2024-02: 6 carat VVS1 E Radiant (32 comments)
- 2024-07: Good price for an engagement ring? (27 comments)
- 2024-10: Rockher.com and Fayjewelry.com recreate a $35,000 ring for me. (27 comments)
- 2024-11: Is This The Best Budget Ring Ever?! (26 comments)
- 2025-11: Is this too much for an engagement ring? (25 comments)
- 2025-09: Emerald Cut Diamond (24 comments)
- 2026-04: Help me find/design this exact engagement ring (radiant, hidden halo, euro shank, 5ct) (24 comments)
- and 16 more, all in the dataset
A ring counts here when the buyer named the center stone's shape. Old European and old mine cuts are counted as round or cushion.